Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


Jackson Co School Of Alt 5

Posted July 18, 2011
- a parent
I am so thankful for all that The Jackson County School of Alternatives has done to help my son ( who has a learning disability). The staff has been great , very patient , kind and thoughtful both to my child and my family. They have tought him so much that other wise he would have never known.

Jackson Co School Of Alt 5

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Jackson Co School Of Alt 0
no rating

Posted April 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jackson Co School Of Alt 5

Posted November 23, 2008
- a parent
I have found teachers and staff at 'The HUB' that care about my child enough to encourage through words and actions that I know will follow my child's success in everday life.

Jackson Co School Of Alt 5

Posted October 23, 2008
- a parent
I love this school. My son could not succeed in another school and this has helped him with his behaviors and his reading and Math. I wish there were more schools like this one.


Jackson Co School Of Alt 5

Posted July 01, 2008
- a student
This school is probably the only reason I graduated high school. The teachers are amazing, and the school is willing to help students take advantage of every opertunity presented before them whether it be a senior project or even the high school out-door pursuits class. David 'the secratary' should be the priciple!

Jackson Co School Of Alt 2

Posted July 22, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jackson Co School Of Alt 1

Posted May 28, 2004
- a parent
This school needs to have a decipine system , my child can do anything he wants when he's finished with his work this school needs some work.


Jackson Co School Of Alt 1

Posted April 25, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Contact Information

3770 Skyland Drive
Sylva, NC 28779

School website
(828) 586-4328
(828) 586-2490

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jackson Co School Of Alt
3770 Skyland Drive, Sylva, NC  28779
(828) 586-4328
Last modified Jackson Co School Of Alt is a public school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jackson Co School Of Alt Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.