Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tarboro High 3

Posted August 14, 2012
- a teacher
There is a lack of disciplince in the school, some students are treated as if the leadership is afraid to address their bad behavior fearing the outcome will be the student being expell according to school policy.

Tarboro High 3

Posted November 08, 2010
- a parent
Why are the students that made it to the Tennis State Championships not recognized on the schools sign but the football and basketball teams are?


Tarboro High 3

Posted September 30, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Tarboro High 1

Posted March 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Tarboro High 4

Posted May 30, 2008
- a student
I love THS! Even though there could be more after school activities and clubs, Drama for an example.


Tarboro High 4

Posted April 11, 2007
- a parent
The principal and teachers at Tarboro High seem to care about the students on a personal level. They have started a Freshman Academy program and have also begun offering AP courses (5 AP courses for a school of 850 students!). The safety of the school has improved (Mr. Lutz has installed security cameras). I know all this because my child feels informed about what goes on at the school. All of this great stuff is going on at THS despite the fact that it is in a low-wealth school system, has low parent involvement, has more than half of its students on free-reduced lunch, and an overbearing central office that doesn't know how to help the schools succeed. And the school has been a 'high growth' school for the past ten years in a row (only three schools in NC have done this)! I am glad my child is a Viking!

Tarboro High 3

Posted August 07, 2006
- a parent
I'm dissappointed in the quality of education my children have received in Tarboro. There are very few good teachers in the high schools.

Tarboro High 4

Posted November 15, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Tarboro High 4

Posted October 11, 2004
- a parent
The school is a good and very good enviroment. There not alot of fights ecept may one or two a year. I was sadden to look at here report card and see three A's and then a f. I've tried talking to the principal but I believe I will have to go to the state about this.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tarboro High
1400 West Howard Avenue, Tarboro, NC  27886
(252) 823-4284
Last modified Tarboro High is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tarboro High Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.