Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Thomasville High School 5

Posted November 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Thomasville High School 5

Posted October 24, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Thomasville High School 0
no rating

Posted September 01, 2007
- a parent
In my humble opinion this is the best high school in the state. Despite high rates of diversity, high poverty, and other factors that many schools would hold up as excuses as to why they are not successful... Thomasville has consistently been a top performing school. I wouldn't want my kids anywhere else!!

Thomasville High School 4

Posted February 06, 2007
- a parent
THS has been a great school. My son is getting ready to graduate and has no regrets going to THS. He has made many friends, and has had several great teachers. The principle is absolutely wonderful. The staff is most helpful and makes sure that parents are well informed. I feel my son has had an excellent education at THS!

Thomasville High School 2

Posted March 18, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Thomasville High School 3

Posted May 19, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Thomasville High School 5

Posted April 14, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Thomasville High School 4

Posted September 21, 2003
- a teacher
Principal backs teachers in discipline. If a student cannot abide by rules or is frequently absent, they are sent to an alternative school a few miles from THS campus. Teachers generally are of good quality; above average parent involvement. Excellent sports program--especially football and basketball with both winning state championships. Both boys' and girls' basketball teams won state championships in 2002-2003 school year. An excellent school with great discipline--therefore, it is a safe school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thomasville High School
410 Unity Street, Thomasville, NC  27360
(336) 474-4250
Last modified Thomasville High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Thomasville High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top