Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
138 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

This school is awesome! The new teachers are cool and the program trips are the best!
May 19, 2012

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Brittain Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted February 05, 2016
- a parent
Very little guidance and rules. Students who spend time in Brittain Academy will not be prepared for the real world. This school is a scam.

Brittain Academy 1

Posted February 05, 2016
- a parent
My son dropped out of 11th grade in High School with his mother's permission (not mine) and enrolled in Brittain Academy for about a year where he was allowed to do as little or as much work as he wanted. They mailed him worksheets tailored for a 5th grader and he ultimately didn't finish a single online quiz or class during the year. At the end when he turned 18 Brittain Academy sent him a Take-Home exam (again tailored for a 5th grader) and awarded him a High School diploma in exchange for $550 yet my son didn't finish a single class for 11th or 12th grade. This school is a complete scam and should be shut down. Read the online history from other parents. They also keep changing locations and are now located in High Point, NC. Do not enroll your student in this program. It might sound nice but they will not get a good education here. All they want is your money.


Brittain Academy 5

Posted July 01, 2015
- a parent
Awesome home school with the best guidance available by Linde Brittain, as she treats her students as if each child was her own. They are taught at home without constraints and at their own paces. Linde Brittain has a heart of gold and gets blamed when some students quit or do not apply themselves. Just remember people," you can lead a horse to water, but you can not make them drink!" I thank her for opening her school, accepting my kids into the home school packet program and most of all for her ambition to put her heart into her schooling and students as if each one of them was her own. May God Bless her always! My eldest daughter graduated from Brittain Academy and her success at Wingate School of Pharmacy has everything to do with Linde Brittain and her home school program at BRITTAIN ACADEMY!! She has three years left and will be only 23 years old when she graduates as a Pharmacist. Thank you Linde Brittain for everything you do at Brittain Academy as you are a great mentor with an excellent fun filled calendar of events that even home schooled students can enjoy yearly. Well worth the money and peace of mind as no student is looked over or EVER LEFT BEHIND!!

Brittain Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 01, 2015
- a parent
Awesome home school with the best guidance available by Linde Brittain, as she treats her students as if each child was her own. They are taught at home without constraints and at their own paces. Linde Brittain has a heart of gold and gets blamed when some students quit or do not apply themselves. Just remember people," you can lead a horse to water, but you can not make them drink!" I thank her for opening her school, accepting my kids into the home school packet program and most of all for her ambition to put her heart into her schooling and students as if each one of them was her own. May God Bless her always! My eldest daughter graduated from Brittain Academy and her success at Wingate School of Pharmacy has everything to do with Linde Brittain and her home school program as BRITTAIN ACADEMY!! She has three years left and will be only 23 when she graduates as a Pharmacist. Thank you Linde Brittain for everything you do at Brittain Academy as you are a great mentor with an excellent fun filled calendar of events that even home schooled students can enjoy yearly. Well worth the money and peace of mind as no student is looked over or EVER LEFT BEHIND!!

Brittain Academy 5

Posted May 04, 2015
- a student
I love my school!!! Dr. Brittain is awesome and is always there when I need her. And I can even go to the school when ever I want to still get in some chill time with my friends. I don't ever want to go back to public school again!!!


Brittain Academy 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a community member
Its a great school got my diploma from brittain in August, they clearly tell you that gtcc doesnt take the diploma from them but ftcc does I start in the spring and the ladies are WONDER FUL

Brittain Academy 1

Posted January 16, 2013
- a community member
I would like to know where you all so called graduaed from college with this fake diploma. I can't get ino any college with it. Not even GTCC which is the communiy college or any online school. It's a scam, they just want your money.

Brittain Academy 1

Posted August 28, 2012
- a parent
Hi, it's me again. Proving that just posting the same stuff with a 1 star rating is possible. They should be ashamed to call themselves an academy, school, or anything else that pretends to stress academic growth.


Brittain Academy 5

Posted May 31, 2012
- a community member
This school is a fantastic way to get ahead in life with a very supportive staff they all really want you to succeed this was one of my best academic decisions

Brittain Academy 5

Posted May 31, 2012
- a parent
this school is a very smart decision for any parent to send their child. the people who work there are very supportive and help you throughout the whole educational experience. if i had to do it all over again i would still most definitely send my child there

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brittain Academy
17 East Main Street, Thomasville, NC  27360
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews.
Last modified Brittain Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top