Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brittain Academy 5

Posted August 13, 2014
- a parent
I am a proud home-schooling mother of three girls thanks to Brittain Academy! Dr. Brittain has taken my passion for learning and led me to be able to transfer that to my daughters. You may think that having a 4th grader, 2nd grader, and Kindergartner all home-schooling may be tricky, but the help and guidance that is provided to me as the parent is invaluable. My girls are excelling at each subject set in front of them and I know that it is because of the curriculum and positive attitudes from Brittain Academy! Thank you Brittain Academy for making me a better parent and a better teacher.

Brittain Academy 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a community member
Its a great school got my diploma from brittain in August, they clearly tell you that gtcc doesnt take the diploma from them but ftcc does I start in the spring and the ladies are WONDER FUL


Brittain Academy 1

Posted January 16, 2013
- a community member
I would like to know where you all so called graduaed from college with this fake diploma. I can't get ino any college with it. Not even GTCC which is the communiy college or any online school. It's a scam, they just want your money.

Brittain Academy 1

Posted August 28, 2012
- a parent
Hi, it's me again. Proving that just posting the same stuff with a 1 star rating is possible. They should be ashamed to call themselves an academy, school, or anything else that pretends to stress academic growth.

Brittain Academy 5

Posted May 31, 2012
- a community member
This school is a fantastic way to get ahead in life with a very supportive staff they all really want you to succeed this was one of my best academic decisions


Brittain Academy 5

Posted May 31, 2012
- a parent
this school is a very smart decision for any parent to send their child. the people who work there are very supportive and help you throughout the whole educational experience. if i had to do it all over again i would still most definitely send my child there

Brittain Academy 5

Posted May 19, 2012
- a community member
The adult high school diploma program works. I got my diploma and went to college. I have a degree now and for that I am grateful. 5 stars!

Brittain Academy 5

Posted May 19, 2012
- a community member
I live this school. I graduated and went on to get my BD last year. Thanks to Brittain Academy, I have a good job & college education. Thanks.


Brittain Academy 5

Posted May 19, 2012
- a community member
This is the best school for people with jobs they need better pay in. My diploma got me a better job and more pay at the same place

Brittain Academy 5

Posted May 19, 2012
- a community member
This school is awesome! The new teachers are cool and the program trips are the best!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brittain Academy
17 East Main Street, Thomasville, NC  27360
Last modified Brittain Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Brittain Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews.