Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


E Lawson Brown Middle 2

Posted August 11, 2012
- a community member
This school is Great with acidemics but they dont do anything for bullying i am now in the 8th grade and I have been bullied more then you know and the do nothing about it I tell them and they wont listen if you kid is prone to getting bullied dont go here. this principal does nothing when it comes to bullying.

E Lawson Brown Middle 2

Posted May 16, 2012
- a parent
This school is the worst with dealing with bully issues. My child has had 2 different incedents and both times I have had to do all the follow up and see what is going on. The teacher had my child write a note to the principal with all the details. I had to call 3 days later because no one ever contacted me regarding the issue. When you send your child to school you trust they are in good hands but not at Brown Middle School. The principal at that school is just there to get paid he doesnt care about the students and retirment is just around the corner. The assistant principal does more there than he does and that is the truth. This is coming from a parent that would pick public school over home school any day but the home school is looking so much better.


E Lawson Brown Middle 5

Posted October 25, 2011
- a community member
after going to this school a year and a half and being enrolled under the same adress from start to finish a child is being kicked out of school for a mistake that was the schools fault not the child or parent apparently when asked to be put on the bus instead of being a car rider they realized that she was not in district but has one week to go to the other school and the family was told the whole time that the address was in district even during the enrollement the family never gave any false information so is it right that the child must be kicked out in the middle of a semester to start over at a new school keep in mind that this is not the parents or childs fault what can be done about this? other than that the child has been doing very well in this school and it is filled with wonderful teachers its a great school but even that doesnt make up for neglegence of office staff why must this child have to go through all this its not the childs fault.........

E Lawson Brown Middle 5

Posted February 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

E Lawson Brown Middle 3

Posted January 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


E Lawson Brown Middle 5

Posted October 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

E Lawson Brown Middle 5

Posted March 17, 2008
- a student
It's awsome the students, teachers, and just every day is a blast!

E Lawson Brown Middle 5

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
I have just moved into this area and Ms. Lombardo has been such a help to our daughter and we appreciate all of her efforts to make us feel welcome. She and my daughter's teachers have been excellent to us.


E Lawson Brown Middle 5

Posted July 29, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

E Lawson Brown Middle
1140 Kendall Mill Road, Thomasville, NC  27360
(336) 475-8845
Last modified E Lawson Brown Middle is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
E Lawson Brown Middle Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.