Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


East Davidson High 5

Posted September 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

East Davidson High 5

Posted March 22, 2008
- a parent
Our daughter moved to East after 8 years at a Christian school and absolutely loves it! Mrs. Smith is a one-of-a-kind principle! She loves the students and does everything she can to encourage them to keep their grades, as well as their morals, up. This is a superior school!


East Davidson High 5

Posted August 31, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

East Davidson High 5

Posted August 06, 2007
- a student
I am currently a Senior at East Davidson and I love it. East is a home for the students, staff and administration. We love our school. The teachers are incredible and Mrs. Smith is by far the best principal I have ever had. She is so dedicated to the school and she call's us 'her children'. I would recommend East to anyone that wants to learn, have fun, and enjoy high school years.

East Davidson High 5

Posted November 07, 2006
- a student
This is A alsome School I play basketball For Them i also make great Grades, plus We have the Greatest Principle Ever Ms.Smith


East Davidson High 3

Posted October 31, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

East Davidson High 5

Posted September 12, 2006
- a former student
East is a great school with wonderful teachers and staff. By far the best school I could have ever attended.

East Davidson High 4

Posted September 07, 2004
- a parent
This is my daughters 2nd year at this school and the staff and mainly the principal are awesome. They set high standards for these students and the principal treats these children as if they were one of her own. A great school and a great learning enviroment. Any questions or concerns the principal takes care of promptly. She deserves our praise.


East Davidson High 4

Posted February 05, 2004
- a parent
This is my daughter's first year at East. So far, we have been pleased with the school and with Ms. Smith the princiapal. My only concern has been with getting in touch with some of the teachers that are also athlete staff members, but once this was brought to Ms. Smith's attention, this concern was quickly resolved to everyone's satisfaction.

East Davidson High 2

Posted August 25, 2003
- a former student
unless the students want to learn and not just attend class, the davidson county school system will not help them. i am a former student and had i not pursued my personal education, i would have been spoon-fed, the same curriculum for four years.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Davidson High
1408 Lake Road, Thomasville, NC  27360
(336) 476-4814
Last modified East Davidson High is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
East Davidson High Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.