Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


Fair Grove Elementary 3

Posted August 22, 2011
- a parent
Each grade level offers teachers that are fabulous and go above and beyond. The problem is that those classrooms are typically filled up with the teachers' children and other lucky people who are able to request them. Each grade level also has teachers who need to retire or are very outdated in their teaching methods. The school needs a major overhaul physically and the maintanence staff could do a much better job at keeping the school clean. The cafeteria floor was sticky all year long. The PTO is a joke. You sign up at the beginning of the year and no one calls you. If you get the good teachers and find a way to get involved, this is a great school. If you get the other teachers who don't communicate and hand out worksheets everyday, you may have to work with your child at home to supplement.

Fair Grove Elementary 4

Posted September 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Fair Grove Elementary 3

Posted August 14, 2009
- a parent
Fair Grove is an okay school. I don't think they strive to be the best they can be. Take one look at the parking lot and outside and you can see the school lacks pride. Weeds grow up around the sign and one or more the letters of the school name are often hanging loose or missing. These things don't take $ to fix. It just doesn't have an inspiring or innovative feel to the environment. The current administration is very supportive of the teaching staff- which I like and think is important. However, the not -so -nice mass letters with grammatical and spelling errors that get sent home are disappointing. Communication is sub-par and the school should capitalize on email where it can. I think Fair Grove is ripe for change and new beginnings. The 2009-2010 school year should be interesting.

Fair Grove Elementary 5

Posted July 30, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Fair Grove Elementary 0
no rating

Posted June 16, 2009
- a parent
Fair Grove as a whole rates a solid 3 for us! We love the teachers and I feel my daugter has met life-long friends! I'm a bit concerned with the current leadership~ but as long as these issues do not affect the education of our children- then there's nothing to complain about...


Fair Grove Elementary 5

Posted March 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Fair Grove Elementary 5

Posted February 16, 2009
- a parent
I went to school here and I am so thrilled to have my daughter at Fair Grove too. She loves her teachers and can't wait to tell us about her day when we pick her up.

Fair Grove Elementary 0
no rating

Posted February 07, 2009
- a parent
A place for fun, learning, and high standards. The best principal and teachers in Davidson County.


Fair Grove Elementary 3

Posted March 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fair Grove Elementary 0
no rating

Posted December 17, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fair Grove Elementary
217 Cedar Lodge Road, Thomasville, NC  27360
(336) 472-7020
Last modified Fair Grove Elementary is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fair Grove Elementary Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.