Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Vass, NC
Students enrolled: 614
 

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

10 reviews of this school


Vass-Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2014
- a community member
My grandchildren attend V-L. One will be a first grader and one a 3rd grader. They have loved going to school there. They never want to miss a day! Their teachers have been very caring and nurturing. These kids have really grown academically. The Principal and Administrative Assistant are fantastic - hope the system will keep them in this school.

Vass-Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2014
- a parent
This school is full of compassionate teachers and administrators who have the students' best interest at heart. Although administration has had a high turnover in the past few years, I am confident that the current administrators feel this school is the gold medal and want to stay for a long time. I have always been pleased with this school.


Vass-Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2011
- a community member
My nieces and nephews go to this school and they absolutely love it. The teachers are great and the assistants in the classrooms make all the difference in the world! When we moved to the area 2 years ago, I almost considered home schooling, but I'm so glad that I didn't! I have only good things to say about this school!

Vass-Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
We have the best teachers!!!!!!!!!

Vass-Lakeview Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
I think the teachers at Vass-Lakeview are fabulous. They really care about their students and go way above for them.


Vass-Lakeview Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Admin. and teachers are so very caring and do a great job with such a diversity of students/I.E. Low and high income families

Vass-Lakeview Elementary School 4

Posted September 21, 2007
- a parent
I agree with most everything written about this school. Great school. Two issues: 1. Teachers need to update websites, use them and email as a means of communication. 2. Teachers need to learn the value of saying Thank You and writing thank you notes!!

Vass-Lakeview Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 12, 2007
- a parent
Awesome, My child loves this school! The teachers, everything! So keep up the good work!


Vass-Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2006
- a parent
This was a wonderful experience for my entire family not just my two girls. my oldest went for two years and my youngest went for one. I know that I miss this school as much as my girls do. We are now in Alaska and they don't have the reapor that the staff at Vass-Lakeview has with all the kids. If your looking for a good school to send your kids to look no further send your kids here for sure.

Vass-Lakeview Elementary School 4

Posted July 14, 2005
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. My children attended for 4 years, and everyone including teachers, TAs, the principal, custodians, cafeteria workers, front office staff, were all very friendly and truly care about children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Vass-Lakeview Elementary School
141 James Street, Vass, NC  28394
(910) 245-3444
Last modified Vass-Lakeview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Vass-Lakeview Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top