Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Vass, NC
Students enrolled: 614

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Vass-Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2014
- a community member
My grandchildren attend V-L. One will be a first grader and one a 3rd grader. They have loved going to school there. They never want to miss a day! Their teachers have been very caring and nurturing. These kids have really grown academically. The Principal and Administrative Assistant are fantastic - hope the system will keep them in this school.
1 person found this helpful

Vass-Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2014
- a parent
This school is full of compassionate teachers and administrators who have the students' best interest at heart. Although administration has had a high turnover in the past few years, I am confident that the current administrators feel this school is the gold medal and want to stay for a long time. I have always been pleased with this school.
1 person found this helpful


Vass-Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2011
- a community member
My nieces and nephews go to this school and they absolutely love it. The teachers are great and the assistants in the classrooms make all the difference in the world! When we moved to the area 2 years ago, I almost considered home schooling, but I'm so glad that I didn't! I have only good things to say about this school!
1 person found this helpful

Vass-Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
We have the best teachers!!!!!!!!!
1 person found this helpful

Vass-Lakeview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
I think the teachers at Vass-Lakeview are fabulous. They really care about their students and go way above for them.
1 person found this helpful


Vass-Lakeview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Admin. and teachers are so very caring and do a great job with such a diversity of students/I.E. Low and high income families
1 person found this helpful

Vass-Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Vass-Lakeview Elementary School 4

Posted September 21, 2007
- a parent
I agree with most everything written about this school. Great school. Two issues: 1. Teachers need to update websites, use them and email as a means of communication. 2. Teachers need to learn the value of saying Thank You and writing thank you notes!!
1 person found this helpful


Vass-Lakeview Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 12, 2007
- a parent
Awesome, My child loves this school! The teachers, everything! So keep up the good work!
1 person found this helpful

Vass-Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Vass-Lakeview Elementary School
141 James Street, Vass, NC  28394
(910) 245-3444
Last modified Vass-Lakeview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Vass-Lakeview Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top