Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Jones Dairy Elementary
Develops grit: Agree

Posted April 12, 2016
- a community member
They really do want the kids to succeed but in other areas they seem less concerned especially the principal

Jones Dairy Elementary
Develops respect: Agree

Posted April 12, 2016
- a community member
The students are very respectful just the ones on the school bus that I have problems with. Nothing is done for the misbehave ones on the bus.


Jones Dairy Elementary
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted April 12, 2016
- a community member
No and especially not in the structured setting room fir special needs kids. They get no slack 2 firm.

Jones Dairy Elementary
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted April 12, 2016
- a community member
They are extremely hard on the special needs kids. Teachers are too aggressive . My son is only 4 but gets treated like he is in Middle School. No compassion or sympathy knowing that he is autistic. The teacher is firm on the kids with very special needs.

Jones Dairy Elementary 3

Posted April 12, 2016
- a community member
They need a more caring principle he will take the teacher side before he listens to parents. Nor will he do anything about a situation that needs attention he will take the teacher side before investigating. He is not at all friendly it seems he cares more about the teachers and not the students well being.


Jones Dairy Elementary
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 12, 2016
- a community member
Miss Carmichael ,Miss McHugh and Miss Schlosser are outstanding!! They have all taught my kids .

Jones Dairy Elementary
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted April 12, 2016
- a community member
They are some giod teachers but a few that arenot patient especially the ones for special needs kids

Jones Dairy Elementary
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted April 12, 2016
- a community member
Not on the kids level. Some are hard ro catch on and even though they may want them to be on grade level some are not


Jones Dairy Elementary 2

Posted February 19, 2015
- a parent
When we first moved here 10 years ago I could give this school a 5 star rating but with the change of every Principal it has gone downhill. I have taken my child out of this school due to bullying from teachers and students. The teachers would allow the students and encourage them to pick on my child in second grade as well as fourth grade. Neither the teacher, Vice Principal, or Principal would do anything to stop the bullying. My child has special needs and if your child has special needs, RUN! from this school. The Principal couldn't care less about the students and tries to be as hands off as possible. He has been the least caring Principal out of the three that have been at this school in the time my children had been there. Very glad to be away from this school! My child is now excelling at his new school. All A's and B's as well as going from HATING reading to now reading books with three to four hundred pages a piece!

Jones Dairy Elementary 3

Posted August 19, 2014
- a parent
I expected great things when our family came to Jones Dairy. The reviews and test scores were great and I hadn't really heard anything negative. And it's true - there's nothing really negative going on here. But there's nothing very positive, either. What we found were teachers that taught to the tests. And there were a lot of tests! We found leadership that was mostly absent. I think I saw the principal twice last year. In all, I think it's a decent place to be. If you're looking for outstanding, though, you might want to check out other options.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jones Dairy Elementary
1100 Jones Dairy Rd, Wake Forest, NC  27587
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (919) 562-6181
Last modified Jones Dairy Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top