Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Western Union Elementary School 4

Posted April 25, 2015
- a parent
This has been a great experience for us and our two children. They have a great EC program for special needs children and they work very well with them.

Western Union Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2014
- a parent
This school is wonderful! Do not let the olderappearance fool you! Inside this cozy school are caring teachers, administration & staff that really care about your child. Warm and welcoming, great sense of family and community. We found all teachers to be thorough and truly care about their jobs. A hidden gem in the country!


Western Union Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2014
- a parent
The teachers and staff are caring and friendly at our school. We just love it here.

Western Union Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2014
- a parent
Western Union is more than a school. It is a family. The staff, from the Administration to the teachers, teacher assistants, secretaries, custodians, after school workers, and cafeteria workers -- everyone cares about every child. All children are treated equally and fairly. Truly one of the best schools in UCPS.

Western Union Elementary School 1

Posted April 02, 2012
- a parent
alot of bullying going on and over looked and always excuses and turned around on to the child getting bullied the staff thinks that the child should learn how to let things roll over them and not let things bother them and go and play with other kids


Western Union Elementary School 5

Posted July 05, 2011
- a parent
Western Union Elementary is a fantastic school ! It is small and quaint in the country but this is one of the many reasons we love this school! The teachers line the halls in the morning to greet the kids and they treat their students with respect and kindness. The PTO President is excellent. She brings the teachers and parents together to keep the lines of communication open. The students are the priority in western union and this shows with the commitment of the teachers! I was disappointed to see the lack of parent involvement in the school and PTO. I do not think this is a reflection of the school . In addition, the leadership of the school (principal) will benefit from listening to the teachers more and be more positive.

Western Union Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
The teacher's are wonderful, loving, and it's a great community school. Lots of great learning going on.

Western Union Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 14, 2008
- a parent
My daughter goes to Western Union and her teacher, Mrs. Dobbins, is Teacher of the year. I love this school and Mrs. Webb, the principal is a wonderful women and role model. Stephanie Conrad


Western Union Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2007
- a parent
Western Union is a tremendous school. Our kids were there for several years and it has gone thru a lot of changes over the years. They have maintained a very 'family' feel to the school, we couldn't have asked for a better place for our kids, especially our son in the EC program. We felt like we were leaving family behind when it was time to move on!

Western Union Elementary School 4

Posted October 24, 2005
- a parent
This school is fantastic for my kids. The teacher care so much about the kids. They take a personal interest in each child and the EC program and teachers cannot be beat. I have 2 children currently in this school and have 1 that graduated to middle school. Do not worry about sending your children to this school, they will be well loved and learn everything they need to know.

Nearby schools

Western Union Elementary School
4111 Western Union Sch Rd, Waxhaw, NC  28173
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (704) 843-2153
Last modified Western Union Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top