Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12
Public
Waynesville, NC
Students enrolled: 992

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tuscola High 5

Posted September 01, 2013
- a parent
Great high school. Fantastic school system in Haywood county altogether. Highly recommended. Parents are very involved and encouraged to be so. Great sports programs.

Tuscola High 4

Posted December 25, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is a senior at Tuscola High. She has always had a lot of help at home to develop into the kind of girl that God and her parents would be proud of. We never left it for the school to "raise" our child, but in conjunction with the school staff, fellow students and the parents of her friends she continues to reach for her potential as an adult. In regard to the what she has received from her years at Tuscola,we,her parents, are very satisfied.We would without hesitation recommend Tuscola to any parent of a child who will always be at the forefront of the childs life,and not leave the school with the "raising" responsibility.


Tuscola High 5

Posted March 05, 2010
- a parent
Tuscola is a great school and it offers several academic classes that other schools in the county do not. It excells in diversity, test scores, and athletics. It is a the best high school in Haywood County and I would feel safe with my child attending there! It has such a warm and welcoming feeling as well.

Tuscola High 5

Posted January 15, 2010
- a student
Tuscola is one of the most friendly, and welcoming school in WNC. We have amazing test scores, as well as a great athletics department. This school has something for everyone.

Tuscola High 0
no rating

Posted January 12, 2010
- a student
I personally don't like this school if you do ask the kids what they like about this school is the athletic. I like doing sports I am a very athletic person, but this school has ZERO education ratings.... !!!


Tuscola High 1

Posted November 29, 2009
- a parent
This school does care about its sports and not the right edcuation. They built a second gym for what? That was a waste of money to use. It didn't go to education they blow it all on sports. Every student is miserable in this school. They will treat your child as if they were 5 year olds then actual teens or legal adults. It may look good outside....inside is a far worse place for learning! it deserves -5 out of 5.

Tuscola High 1

Posted January 29, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Tuscola High 0
no rating

Posted December 20, 2008
- a parent
Our family moved here from out of state. We have found Tuscola High School to be an outstanding school. Our son is involved in the ROTC program, which has been wonderful. We have found the staff and teachers to be professional and friendly. Students will get out of it what they want, but, if they are looking to succeed and get a good education, they can find it there.


Tuscola High 5

Posted December 16, 2008
- a student
THS is one of the most welcoming small town southern schools you can possibly think of. the teachers, faculty and staff are excellent and the extra curriculars are outstanding.

Tuscola High 1

Posted September 29, 2008
- a teacher
This school is terrible, the principals are terribly unfair, the teachers are completely incompetant education is not their number 1 priority the school is more worried about their sports teams than their students overall i think this school deserves a -2 out of 5

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tuscola High
564 Tuscola School Road, Waynesville, NC  28786
(828) 456-2408
Last modified Tuscola High is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tuscola High Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top