Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Jonathan Valley Elementary 5

Posted May 16, 2012
- a parent
My little girl has been goin to I've since she was in pre k an all the teachers are great with the kids an I appreciate all the put up with.

Jonathan Valley Elementary 5

Posted March 02, 2012
- a parent
We relocated to the area a few months ago. My children attend this school and it is absolutly excellent. From the princepal to the teachers. It is obvious the students love it too!!! I feel lucky to have my children attend. Thanks for all the hard work!


Jonathan Valley Elementary 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a community member
I think the teachers really work hard and the students are great and most try very hard to learn.

Jonathan Valley Elementary 5

Posted June 25, 2009
- a parent
Jonathan Valley is the best school that my child has attended. We moved to NC recently and Jonathan Valley has welcomed my family with open arms. The teachers really care about the students, and want the students to acheive. It is obvious that they all teach from the heart. This has to be the best school in Haywood County!

Jonathan Valley Elementary 5

Posted January 08, 2009
- a parent
Jonathan Valley is by far the best school I have seen in a long time.The teachers and staff are friendly and always concern about the kids safety.The importance of education is off the charts and the teachers truly care.Their principal is wonderful and can always be seen interacting with the kids.I hope all kids and parents experience a school as great as Jonathan Valley


Jonathan Valley Elementary 5

Posted November 17, 2008
- a parent
JVE is an awesome school. My child has ADHD and his teachers have just been wonderful in working with him & keeping in contact with me. In fact he made A-B Honor roll this last 9 weeks. His first time ever (he's now in 3rd grade).

Jonathan Valley Elementary
no rating

Posted April 11, 2008
- a parent
Great school bully free and active caring teachers!

Jonathan Valley Elementary
no rating

Posted January 07, 2008
- a parent
Great school, I think it is very creative and fun for kids.


Jonathan Valley Elementary 5

Posted May 14, 2007
- a parent
Jonathan Valley is by far the best school I have seen in a long time.The teachers and staff are friendly and always concern about the kids safety.The importance of education is off the charts and the teachers truly care.Their principal is wonderful and can always be seen interacting with the kids.I hope all kids and parents experience a school as great as Jonathan Valley.

Jonathan Valley Elementary 1

Posted February 17, 2007
- a parent
My Daughter has attended from Kindergarten to the present (the grade). I have been impressed with the level of commitment demonstrated by the leadership and staff to the progress of all the students. My daughter has excelled in this environment; she is currently on the 'A B honor roll'. I believe that it is among the top ranked schools in the state. Regardless of those standings the school continues to pursue excellence in all their work.

Nearby schools

Jonathan Valley Elementary
410 Hall Dr, Waynesville, NC  28785
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (828) 926-3207
Last modified Jonathan Valley Elementary is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top