Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public
Waynesville, NC
Students enrolled: 337

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jonathan Valley Elementary 5

Posted May 16, 2012
- a parent
My little girl has been goin to I've since she was in pre k an all the teachers are great with the kids an I appreciate all the put up with.

Jonathan Valley Elementary 5

Posted March 02, 2012
- a parent
We relocated to the area a few months ago. My children attend this school and it is absolutly excellent. From the princepal to the teachers. It is obvious the students love it too!!! I feel lucky to have my children attend. Thanks for all the hard work!
1 person found this helpful


Jonathan Valley Elementary 5

Posted March 13, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jonathan Valley Elementary 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a community member
I think the teachers really work hard and the students are great and most try very hard to learn.

Jonathan Valley Elementary 5

Posted June 25, 2009
- a parent
Jonathan Valley is the best school that my child has attended. We moved to NC recently and Jonathan Valley has welcomed my family with open arms. The teachers really care about the students, and want the students to acheive. It is obvious that they all teach from the heart. This has to be the best school in Haywood County!


Jonathan Valley Elementary 5

Posted January 08, 2009
- a parent
Jonathan Valley is by far the best school I have seen in a long time.The teachers and staff are friendly and always concern about the kids safety.The importance of education is off the charts and the teachers truly care.Their principal is wonderful and can always be seen interacting with the kids.I hope all kids and parents experience a school as great as Jonathan Valley

Jonathan Valley Elementary 5

Posted November 17, 2008
- a parent
JVE is an awesome school. My child has ADHD and his teachers have just been wonderful in working with him & keeping in contact with me. In fact he made A-B Honor roll this last 9 weeks. His first time ever (he's now in 3rd grade).

Jonathan Valley Elementary 0
no rating

Posted April 11, 2008
- a parent
Great school bully free and active caring teachers!


Jonathan Valley Elementary 0
no rating

Posted January 07, 2008
- a parent
Great school, I think it is very creative and fun for kids.

Jonathan Valley Elementary 5

Posted May 14, 2007
- a parent
Jonathan Valley is by far the best school I have seen in a long time.The teachers and staff are friendly and always concern about the kids safety.The importance of education is off the charts and the teachers truly care.Their principal is wonderful and can always be seen interacting with the kids.I hope all kids and parents experience a school as great as Jonathan Valley.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jonathan Valley Elementary
410 Hall Drive, Waynesville, NC  28786
(828) 926-3207
Last modified Jonathan Valley Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jonathan Valley Elementary Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top