Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


Dr John Codington Elementary 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
My school is Codington. it is an amazing school with dedicated teachers. They care about their students and work with each individual needs. excellent leadership. Love Mrs. Fornelli and Mrs. Durante.

Dr John Codington Elementary 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
Its a wonderful school and my children love it


Dr John Codington Elementary 0
no rating

Posted September 19, 2009
- a community member
It is a happy school, organized, and an environment for learning and fun.

Dr John Codington Elementary 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
Because of the support they gave me and my son during his diagnosis of ADHD.

Dr John Codington Elementary 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
We have very dedicated staff and teachers that truly care about our children. This includes our bus drivers, cafeteria workers, and custodial staff. Our school is the cleanest and safesty in the county thanks to everyone that is involved in our school. Even with recent budget cuts, our staff and parents' commitment to the school is endless and the heartfelt appreciation and teamwork is fantastic. We always achieve 100% PTA membership and our scores are amongst the highest in the state. Our children are kind and well behaved children and thrive from the level of involvement of our parents in our school. We love our school. It is the best!


Dr John Codington Elementary 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
The energy and enthusiam the teacher's bring into the minds of our students makes learning enjoyable and inspires them to be good people. Codington is a shining star of good public education.

Dr John Codington Elementary 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Codington Elementary is gifted with wonderful and committed teachers and staff. A year round school that consistently ranks at the top for student scoring in the state.

Dr John Codington Elementary 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
My family loves Codington because of the amazing sense of belonging. Everyone in the school, parents, kids, faculty alike, feel like we are a big family! All of us are joined together to make our children's elementary school experience the most of what it can be!


Dr John Codington Elementary 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
I love Codington school because the classroom teachers and the special education teacher are excellent. Mrs. Delo is the best teacher my son Jonathan has ever had. She is great with a child who has special learning needs. Ms. Pridgen has extension knowledge on research based reading programs and how to match them to a child learning needs. Mrs. Buchanan truly cares about my child and is dertermined to ensure is education is a success. In a nut shell... the school puts the children and their learning needs first.. that is why they are so successful and achieve "school of excellence" every year.

Dr John Codington Elementary 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
From the staff to the wonderful parents and volunteers, Codington Elementary is the BEST school I have ever seen!

Nearby schools

Contact Information

4321 Carolina Beach Road
Wilmington, NC 28412

School website
(910) 790-2236
(910) 790-2238

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dr John Codington Elementary
4321 Carolina Beach Road, Wilmington, NC  28412
(910) 790-2236
Last modified Dr John Codington Elementary is a public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dr John Codington Elementary Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews.