Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Charles P Murray Middle 4

Posted September 16, 2013
- a parent
My son is on his 3rd year at Murray in a EC class. I have enjoyed the staff even though my son has had new teachers every year. With his medical needs the Nurse has been awesome keeping me informed of my sons issues while at school.

Charles P Murray Middle 4

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
My daughter's school Murray Middle, has really beefed up security.. Local deputies have been around and it really makes me as a mom feel better about dropping her off... I'm really pleased...


Charles P Murray Middle 3

Posted September 02, 2009
- a student
I like this school the only bad thing about it is the rules some of them don't make sence such as the dress code. But it is very nice and clean!! :)

Charles P Murray Middle
no rating

Posted February 18, 2009
- a parent
My son attened this school. He was not very happy there and was treated like an outsider. The teachers loved him. Mrs. Cotton is the best English teacher you could ask for.

Charles P Murray Middle 4

Posted February 18, 2009
- a parent
We are new to the area and and my daughter and I love the school and the teachers (Mrs.Cotton is great !!) but I wish there was more parent involvement, there should be parent teacher conferences set up every quarter it helps to stay in touch instead of just a progress report.


Charles P Murray Middle 5

Posted February 17, 2009
- a parent
My daughter loved this school and so did we. She was treated wonderfully by all and excelled in academics and sports. The eighth grade teachers were exceptional. And the guidance dept and office were always ready to assist. I highly recommend this school to anyone.

Charles P Murray Middle 4

Posted April 02, 2008
- a parent
We just moved here from Maryland and are so very pleased with the 8th grade faculty (Mrs. Stone, Mrs. Cotton and Mrs. Wells)- as well as Mrs. Thompson. Communication is great and the level of dedication to the students is exceptional.

Charles P Murray Middle 3

Posted January 29, 2008
- a parent
So far, I have had many good experiences at Murray. It is very big, but seems to maintain the division between the grade levels. The school is relatively new and kept very clean. I have never met the Prinipal, but the AP's are very helpful, and Wendy at the desk is very competent. Tabitha T. is great, nurse is wonderful.


Charles P Murray Middle 3

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
I feel there is a lot of potential at Murray, but it has not reached standards which could make it a 'Great School'. There is a dramatic decrease in parental involvement from the elementary level, for reasons which are not evident to me. I do not get a welcoming feeling at all when I visit the school- very drab walls, no upbeat signs, no encouraging or positive visuals hardly at all.

Charles P Murray Middle 5

Posted June 17, 2007
- a parent
Love the schools website. Very helpful and updated frequently. It also offers the option to have a reminder emailed each time the site is updated.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Charles P Murray Middle
655 Halyburton Memorial Parkwy, Wilmington, NC  28412
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (910) 790-2363
Last modified Charles P Murray Middle is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top