Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


Charles P Murray Middle 4

Posted September 16, 2013
- a parent
My son is on his 3rd year at Murray in a EC class. I have enjoyed the staff even though my son has had new teachers every year. With his medical needs the Nurse has been awesome keeping me informed of my sons issues while at school.

Charles P Murray Middle 4

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
My daughter's school Murray Middle, has really beefed up security.. Local deputies have been around and it really makes me as a mom feel better about dropping her off... I'm really pleased...


Charles P Murray Middle 3

Posted September 02, 2009
- a student
I like this school the only bad thing about it is the rules some of them don't make sence such as the dress code. But it is very nice and clean!! :)

Charles P Murray Middle 0
no rating

Posted February 18, 2009
- a parent
My son attened this school. He was not very happy there and was treated like an outsider. The teachers loved him. Mrs. Cotton is the best English teacher you could ask for.

Charles P Murray Middle 4

Posted February 18, 2009
- a parent
We are new to the area and and my daughter and I love the school and the teachers (Mrs.Cotton is great !!) but I wish there was more parent involvement, there should be parent teacher conferences set up every quarter it helps to stay in touch instead of just a progress report.


Charles P Murray Middle 5

Posted February 17, 2009
- a parent
My daughter loved this school and so did we. She was treated wonderfully by all and excelled in academics and sports. The eighth grade teachers were exceptional. And the guidance dept and office were always ready to assist. I highly recommend this school to anyone.

Charles P Murray Middle 2

Posted January 18, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Charles P Murray Middle 1

Posted December 19, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Charles P Murray Middle 3

Posted December 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Charles P Murray Middle 4

Posted October 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Charles P Murray Middle
655 Halyburton Memorial Parkway, Wilmington, NC  28412
(910) 790-2363
Last modified Charles P Murray Middle is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Charles P Murray Middle Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews.