Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-12
Private
Winston-Salem, NC
Students enrolled: 462
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Winston Salem Christian School 5

Posted December 05, 2013
- a parent
This is by far the best school around! They have such a true love for our children and a passion for teaching! I can't imagine going anywhere else. Our son loves the entire school, each teacher knows and speaks to him each time they see him. The staff get to know each child and checks on them as they go from one grade to the next. It's a very warm and loving place. I have found that they are far more advanced than the public schools which makes me so happy. They now have the new STEM lab which is outstanding. I just can say enough about this school and the teachers. It's worth each and every penny and then some! I love that God is in his every day life at school. They teach to have respect, love and kindness for others and always carry God in your heart! I am proud of the way these children are being taught and to see how they have grown and act with such a beautiful heart. Thank you for being such a wonderful school. I know our son with graduate from this school!

Winston Salem Christian School 5

Posted September 06, 2013
- a parent
Our child attended this school for kindergarten and first grade. We tried the public school system for the 2nd grade because we live in a great school district. However, after being at such a great school you realize what your child is missing. WSCS is far ahead academically! The environment promotes respect and love which cannot be matched. The overall experience is a blessing for the children. Worth every penny!!! New administration is on the right path.


Winston Salem Christian School 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a community member
This school is very interactive and they are excellent in everything from academics to athletics. My daughter was in a special math group this year and she loved it. I think this is a nice school to put your child in this year they added a 12th grade and the early learning center is from 3 months to 5 years old I like this school alot

Winston Salem Christian School 1

Posted June 12, 2013
- a parent
Teachers are great, but the administration is severely lacking. They are not visible within the school and hide behind their desks. For a small school, is does not have any warmth.

Winston Salem Christian School 5

Posted July 28, 2011
- a parent
I love First Assembly Preschool (FAPS)!! The teachers are great and caring they truly love their students and develop a loving bond with them. They instill the love of God, education and community into their lives. The director of the preschool is very involved and checks on all the classes and knows every childs name and remebers them as they move on. The preschoolers get computer time, arts and craft, they learn science and have a different theme every week. Wow, there are so many other events where parents are involved I could go on and on. Pleases stop in and visit you would love it and everyone is friendly! I PLAN ON HAVING my son attend until he graduates


Winston Salem Christian School 5

Posted January 03, 2011
- a parent
I LOVE this school! My daughter has learned so much and is becoming a very well rounded individual. The teachers are amazing and loving. Academics are extremely important and so is their relationship with God. This group of kids are extremely well mannered and will make a difference in this world. Worth every penny spent!

Winston Salem Christian School 4

Posted August 27, 2009
- a parent
A wonderful athletic program with a top-notch coach who teaches volleyball with skill, patience, dedication and a love for the game. Most of the teachers and first rate, but not all. The principal is a very non-judgmental, kind and knowledgeable person, who serves well. The administrator is, well, the administrator. One review comments on being over-zealous concerning religion, and I totally agree. It can get to be a turnoff for some students and parents...perhaps they need to 'live' it more and 'talk about it less.'

Winston Salem Christian School 5

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Winston Salem Christian School 3

Posted November 01, 2007
- a parent
The character of many of the middle school students leaves much to be desired. The teachers need to work on character education more.

Winston Salem Christian School 4

Posted June 04, 2007
- a former student
It's a good school. They don't necessarily focus on academic excellence, but more along the lines of athletics and religion. Sometimes they can be a little over-zealous about religion, but it is a Christian school, so that's to be expected. Their athletic department is the most proficient. The principal is the coach of many of the sports, and most often, when he coaches, they win and place fist in the tournaments. The P.E. teacher is more than qualified, and is great with the kids. It is still a good school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Winston Salem Christian School
3730 University Parkway, Winston-Salem, NC  27106
(336) 759-7762
Last modified Winston Salem Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Winston Salem Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top