Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
462 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Winston Salem Christian School 5

Posted April 13, 2016
- a parent
Contrary to some of the reviews about the new administrator being an issue, WSCS has transformed from a failing Christian home school to an academic institution that places the students as a priority. Yes, the tuition has increased. You will get what you pay for. My students are worth the tuition, hands down.

Winston Salem Christian School 5

Posted April 08, 2016
- a parent
As a parent of two children at WSCS, I am very pleased with the school's development. A diverse Christian community that has worked to develop a strong academic setting. My family has really enjoyed this school, and we look forward to its continued development!


Winston Salem Christian School 2

Posted February 12, 2016
- a community member
This use to be the best school around then the changes started happening with the new administration coming in. Many great, really great teachers and staff left as time has past and the once warm, loving and welcoming school has become a very cold calculated business. I know they are a business and need to make money but, they were doing that before too and still felt like the best. Some of the best families and staff have left and it's all due to the new administration. I use to feel so great about leaving my children there and now, I don't. The new teachers and administration that they are hiring are not worth your $5000+ I will not be returning to this school in the future. They will lie right to your face and not blink an eye. Sounds great for it being a Christian school doesn't it!! They have shown me how they really don't care for the kids but the money they get. I feel that I can say these things as I have seen it with other families as well as my own. The movement with in the school administration has also been not so great. Please do your homework before you sign the paperwork. Check out all of the other schools around this area. For this to be called a Christian school, I am quiet shocked at how it's being ran, the lies and oh yes....give me your money who cares about your kids!!! Beware!!!!!

Winston Salem Christian School 5

Posted December 05, 2013
- a parent
This is by far the best school around! They have such a true love for our children and a passion for teaching! I can't imagine going anywhere else. Our son loves the entire school, each teacher knows and speaks to him each time they see him. The staff get to know each child and checks on them as they go from one grade to the next. It's a very warm and loving place. I have found that they are far more advanced than the public schools which makes me so happy. They now have the new STEM lab which is outstanding. I just can say enough about this school and the teachers. It's worth each and every penny and then some! I love that God is in his every day life at school. They teach to have respect, love and kindness for others and always carry God in your heart! I am proud of the way these children are being taught and to see how they have grown and act with such a beautiful heart. Thank you for being such a wonderful school. I know our son with graduate from this school!

Winston Salem Christian School 5

Posted September 06, 2013
- a parent
Our child attended this school for kindergarten and first grade. We tried the public school system for the 2nd grade because we live in a great school district. However, after being at such a great school you realize what your child is missing. WSCS is far ahead academically! The environment promotes respect and love which cannot be matched. The overall experience is a blessing for the children. Worth every penny!!! New administration is on the right path.


Winston Salem Christian School 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a community member
This school is very interactive and they are excellent in everything from academics to athletics. My daughter was in a special math group this year and she loved it. I think this is a nice school to put your child in this year they added a 12th grade and the early learning center is from 3 months to 5 years old I like this school alot

Winston Salem Christian School 1

Posted June 12, 2013
- a parent
Teachers are great, but the administration is severely lacking. They are not visible within the school and hide behind their desks. For a small school, is does not have any warmth.

Winston Salem Christian School 5

Posted July 28, 2011
- a parent
I love First Assembly Preschool (FAPS)!! The teachers are great and caring they truly love their students and develop a loving bond with them. They instill the love of God, education and community into their lives. The director of the preschool is very involved and checks on all the classes and knows every childs name and remebers them as they move on. The preschoolers get computer time, arts and craft, they learn science and have a different theme every week. Wow, there are so many other events where parents are involved I could go on and on. Pleases stop in and visit you would love it and everyone is friendly! I PLAN ON HAVING my son attend until he graduates


Winston Salem Christian School 5

Posted January 03, 2011
- a parent
I LOVE this school! My daughter has learned so much and is becoming a very well rounded individual. The teachers are amazing and loving. Academics are extremely important and so is their relationship with God. This group of kids are extremely well mannered and will make a difference in this world. Worth every penny spent!

Winston Salem Christian School 4

Posted August 27, 2009
- a parent
A wonderful athletic program with a top-notch coach who teaches volleyball with skill, patience, dedication and a love for the game. Most of the teachers and first rate, but not all. The principal is a very non-judgmental, kind and knowledgeable person, who serves well. The administrator is, well, the administrator. One review comments on being over-zealous concerning religion, and I totally agree. It can get to be a turnoff for some students and parents...perhaps they need to 'live' it more and 'talk about it less.'

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Winston Salem Christian School
3730 University Parkway, Winston-Salem, NC  27106
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (336) 759-7762
Last modified Winston Salem Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top