Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Friedberg Elementary 5

Posted January 15, 2016
- a community member
This is a great school! All the staff at Friedberg are awesome. Always helpful, quick to respond to emails, friendly, and loving to the kids. The principals are great leaders, and the teachers really care about the kids. I have 2 at Friedberg- one in first and one in fourth, and they are both happy and have always liked their teachers and this school. Thank you to all the staff there for making our kids elementary experiences great! Go Falcons!!!

Friedberg Elementary 5

Posted December 16, 2007
- a parent
I think the school has been a blessing to my child and I am very pleased with the staff..


Friedberg Elementary 2

Posted October 05, 2007
- a parent
The focus at Friedberg is to increase standardized test scores so the paychecks will increase. The focus should be the children; the test scores will follow.

Friedberg Elementary 4

Posted October 04, 2007
- a parent
I have had children in this school since it opened. And I agree with earlier posts that the teachers are overly focused on the outcome of the standardized exams and have forgotten that the students should be their main focus.

Friedberg Elementary 5

Posted September 28, 2007
- a parent
My son has been in this school since kindergarten and is in his last year there before middle school. I have been happy with all his teachers especially his teacher this year. To me this is an exceptionial school and I am very satisfied with the teachings here.


Friedberg Elementary
no rating

Posted April 16, 2007
- a parent
Three years ago I thought this school was great! It was like a private school. I was very impressed with the principal and the staff. As the child advances, I see the weakness in the teacher performance. A teacher is rushed to educate the children to meet all the state guidelines (lots of paperwork) that the teacher loses focus on the child. Excuses are given for the child's performance, yet the teacher is not knowledgeable enough to recognize a possible learning disability or labels the child as a bad attitude. Unfortunately, some teachers focus on their agenda in meeting their requirements by state and show the attitude that the child that gets it, gets it, and the child that doesn't get it, oh well. I would say this school has a high rate of having alot of children in the 'child left behind' statistic.

Friedberg Elementary 3

Posted October 25, 2005
- a parent
We have been extrememly inpressed with the teaching staff at Friedberg. We feel like they really care for our children and desire their best in academics. We are very concerned about the changes we see in lack of discipline and the dropping of test scores and believe they are tied together. We are keeping a close eye on this new principal because we feel like she is the largest part of the discipline problem and test score changes.

Friedberg Elementary 4

Posted June 02, 2005
- a parent
We love Friedberg! The teachers are amazing! The only thing I would change is the fact that the discipline style has changed alot with the new principal. I miss the structure we used to have. But we are very 'pro' Friedberg!


Friedberg Elementary 4

Posted December 09, 2004
- a parent
This school has been a great school. It seems almost private with the way the teachers handle things but my child has done great.

Nearby schools

Friedberg Elementary
1131 Friedberg Church Rd, Winston-Salem, NC  27127
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (336) 764-2059
Last modified Friedberg Elementary is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top