Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-5
Public
Winston-Salem, NC

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bolton Elementary 5

Posted December 27, 2010
- a teacher
People visiting our school say that the atmosphere at Bolton is warm and welcoming. There is a sense of family between staff, students and administration.

Bolton Elementary 1

Posted August 05, 2010
- a parent
This school is the worst choice a parent can make for their child entering school in WS. The attitudes and teaching skills of many of the teachers is substandard, the principal and administration spend all of their time putting out fires related to their poorly performing teachers, there are no extracurricular activities at this school for the children, the building is filthy, and the children aren't learning anything academically or socially. Please do your research before subjecting your baby to Bolton Elementary school. There are better options in the area, steer clear of this one


Bolton Elementary 1

Posted October 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bolton Elementary 0
no rating

Posted August 12, 2009
- a parent
I think all of the negative reviews are a joke. The principle is very involved. The staff is excellent. The main thing as long as the parent stays involved with the child and participates with the school, there is no room for failure. This school is highly dedicated to making each and every child a success. I am so pleased with my choice of sending my child to this school, even though it is out of our district.

Bolton Elementary 1

Posted July 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Bolton Elementary 1

Posted March 10, 2009
- a parent
Is there a negative star rating? I'm so happy to be getting my child far away from this school. The principle is a mess and the administration is a joke. My child is so far advanced and is held back because the teachers are dedicating all the time to the children who can't speak english. Most of the teacher's are ridiculously rude and their seems to be no control. Another student threatned to harm my child and not one single thing was done about it. This school does not need anymore funding to continue title 1 status. They need a whole new administration. The teacher had no idea what a room mother is. There are no activities and no parent involvement.

Bolton Elementary 5

Posted February 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bolton Elementary 5

Posted January 28, 2008
- a parent
Dedicated staff. Great administration!


Bolton Elementary 4

Posted January 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bolton Elementary 1

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
Removed my child from this school. Did not like it at all.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bolton Elementary
1250 Bolton Street, Winston-Salem, NC  27103
(336) 774-4626
Last modified Bolton Elementary is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bolton Elementary Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top