Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


Brunson Elementary 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
The HAG program at this school is amazing! My daughter was challenged for the first time this year with a program that is not only faster paced but more creative. The school is diverse and welcoming and I wish we had started here in Kindergarten!

Brunson Elementary 1

Posted June 25, 2012
- a community member
A very disappointing year. Our child had two very unprepared teachers who did not get along and had no natural leadership qualities themselves. The discontent between the two teachers was very public and created a great deal of contention between parents---Furthermore, our child's homeroom teacher criticized the administration openly and freely to parents as well as students----although he had given her essentially carte blance to structure an alternative program to the one already in place. While a generous offer it came at the expense of some very deserving children


Brunson Elementary 5

Posted May 03, 2012
- a parent
My oldest son started here in third grade in the HAG program which has been fantastic for him. We started my younger son in kindergarten and discovered that the non-HAG teachers are just as wonderful as the HAG teachers.

Brunson Elementary 5

Posted September 13, 2010
- a parent
My 2 kids went here 3-5th grades in the HAG (highly Academically Gifted) program, and they had a blast and learned a lot. they were dissapointed they had to go to leave for middle school!

Brunson Elementary 5

Posted January 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Brunson Elementary 5

Posted January 12, 2009
- a parent
My kids go to this school and they love it! It seems really well rounded and the staff realizes there is more to teaching and learning than just books and test scores. They think outside of the box. We even moved districts and had to fight the school board to keep our kids here! It's worth it!

Brunson Elementary 4

Posted November 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brunson Elementary 5

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Brunson Elementary 5

Posted February 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brunson Elementary 1

Posted November 01, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brunson Elementary
155 Hawthorne Road North, Winston-Salem, NC  27104
(336) 727-2856
Last modified Brunson Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brunson Elementary Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.