Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mineral Springs Middle 5

Posted December 09, 2009
- a student
MIneral Springs is the best school ever. congratulations Mr. Fulton. I miss all my teachers and Officer Martinez

Mineral Springs Middle 0
no rating

Posted October 16, 2009
- a student
this is the best school you will ever find and congradulations MR.FULTON principal of the year


Mineral Springs Middle 3

Posted September 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mineral Springs Middle 3

Posted June 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mineral Springs Middle 5

Posted May 20, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Mineral Springs Middle 5

Posted April 13, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mineral Springs Middle 4

Posted September 16, 2007
- a parent
Our goal when sending our son across town to Mineral Springs was to get him to just enjoy learning again. Third through 5th grade was a nightmare for us all. Our goal has been exceeded. The staff is wonderful. The teaching style encourages kids to be, accept and appreciate themselves and others. Our son has blossomed at Mineral Springs. Academically, it's not as strong as some of the other schools, but that was something we were willing to overlook for the other opportunities offered. Our son is one of a handful of Caucasian students in his grade level. This has been a non-issue. No problems racially. The kids are taught to accept each other as they are. The theater program is excellent! Did I mention the teachers? Love every one we've come in contact with. :) Principals? Excellent. From where we stand, our child can't be in a better place. :)

Mineral Springs Middle 4

Posted May 23, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Mineral Springs Middle 3

Posted March 21, 2005
- a parent
Mineral Springs is a very good school it just needs to be cleaned. It is very dirty. It has mold all over the walls.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mineral Springs Middle
4559 Ogburn Avenue, Winston-Salem, NC  27105
(336) 661-4870
Last modified Mineral Springs Middle is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mineral Springs Middle Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.