Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public
Winston-Salem, NC
Students enrolled: 858

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Meadowlark Elementary 1

Posted May 14, 2013
- a community member
I am very unhappy at this school. The teachers here are absolutely despicable. There are a few good teachers at this school, but I am getting real tired of a lot of teachers crap. I'll go ahead and tell you the pros and cons of this school. Pros: Clean in most areas. Little to no violence. In a good location. Great students. Cons: Horrible staff and administration. 1. Unfairness 2. Bad Attitude 3. Pick Favorites 2. Somewhat Judgmental Dirty bathrooms. Students feel as though they are being treated unfairly, hence hating the teachers. I am a student, here, and I am very disappointed.

Meadowlark Elementary 4

Posted March 06, 2013
- a parent
Meadowlark provides excellent academic opportunities for your children, although it is becoming increasingly overcrowded each year. The current principal has changed the environment since his arrival 3 years ago. He is a hands off principal that does not interact with the children, and he is definitely not invested in the education/experience of the special needs child. Expect inflexibility and need for power. The assistant principal is wonderful, and many of the teachers are exceptional. The PTA is extremely involved, and due to the overall affluent population of the area, there are wonderful resources for the children. Overall, a great academic school with minimal diversity and a dud principal


Meadowlark Elementary 3

Posted October 24, 2012
- a parent
Overall, a good school. Just like other schools, there are some bad teachers, some good teachers and a few amazing teachers. Two of my children attended this school from K - 5. Due to large classrooms and lack of principal leadership, my youngest will not be attending this school. All of the fifth grade students are in the "pods" because of overcrowding. Look into all your options before sending your child to Meadowlark Elementary.

Meadowlark Elementary 4

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
My son is in Kindergarden at Meadowlark and I could not be more pleased! The teachers are wonderful. And the parent involvement is amazing!

Meadowlark Elementary 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Meadowlark is a very good school. Very progressive. The children get a lot of personal attention from their teachers.


Meadowlark Elementary 5

Posted August 18, 2009
- a parent
We've had a great experience at Meadowlark! Communication with teachers has been great, and the office staff cares about the students.

Meadowlark Elementary 5

Posted August 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Meadowlark Elementary 5

Posted October 15, 2008
- a parent
MES is an excellent school with highly educated teachers.


Meadowlark Elementary 1

Posted October 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Meadowlark Elementary 5

Posted October 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Meadowlark Elementary
401 Meadowlark Drive, Winston-Salem, NC  27106
(336) 924-3434
Last modified Meadowlark Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Meadowlark Elementary Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top