Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Caleb's Creek Elementary 5

Posted August 25, 2016
- a parent
My son went K-5 and my daughter is still at the school.... I love the school spirit, the positive atmosphere and the teachers. Bad behavior is NOT tolerated and I respect that the school has a culture where respect for others is expected. The teachers are very good and have high expectations of the children. I don't think my children would have done any better if they went to a top private school for elementary.

Caleb's Creek Elementary 5

Posted June 15, 2016
- a parent
We have 4 kids who attend this school and each of them had great teachers this year, all very committed to helping our children learn in their own ways. The communication from the administration is constant via phone or text so no one misses out on important upcoming information.


Caleb's Creek Elementary 5

Posted January 26, 2015
- a parent
This school is awesome! My two kids attended Caleb's Creek for 3 years. The only reason we left this school is because we moved out of state. Our experience was always positive. On the rare occasion there was a problem it was handled quickly and satisfactory. Both of my kids required special education services mixed with regular classroom and all of their teachers were phenomenal. The school was in constant communication with us even when there was no need. The principle & teachers went above and beyond to make sure my kids had everything they needed to succeed. I'm very pleased with this school!

Caleb's Creek Elementary 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Wonderrful school!! You can feel the spirit when you walk in the building. The children are happy. The staff is happy. I know this is a safe place for my children.

Caleb's Creek Elementary 1

Posted January 15, 2014
- a parent
This school manipulates the reviews on here. It is so obvious. I took my son out to home school him and I suggest others do the same. He was feeling sick all day and the teacher accused him of lying. It is so hard to teach our children to be good people when they are led by such poor examples.


Caleb's Creek Elementary 1

Posted December 06, 2013
- a parent
I agree with the bad reviews of this school. The principal and staff put children as their lowest priority. While the building is new and clean, the leadership is lacking. The principal, admin and teachers are only about their paychecks/tenure. Someone needs to clean house and hire teachers who want to educate children. This is one example of why public schools are failing....no accountability and lack of interest from those in charge. My child attended for 2-years and it was 2-years too long.

Caleb's Creek Elementary 4

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
I have two children that attended Caleb's Creek and they both were happy there. I like the cleanliness, efficiency, and technology. I think a big area for the school to improve on is a school-wide behavior policy. My son often got the worst mark (on the color scale) in his class, but it wasn't from terrible behavior like hitting. This system is not consistent class to class and it did cause some issues with my children feeling confident. In my opinion, the worst marks should only be reserved to behavior that warrants a trip to the principal, like fighting.

Caleb's Creek Elementary 1

Posted June 03, 2013
- a parent
I agree with all the negative reviews. Having 3 children & buying supplies makes it hard when you think your done just to be told that you HAVE to pay $15 for supplies the teacher has picked out-I pay $15 for all 3! Not to mention the added stress it puts on children who don't want to get in trouble for not having the "schools supplies". My son has ADHD & the principal told me she would put him on a specific plan for his needs only to find out she never did. They only want money & as far as I'm concerned the technology is NOT an advntage when compared to their old school that we are moving back to that ws a traditional school with the BEST teachers & staff.


Caleb's Creek Elementary 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
My oldest was at another local school for kindergarten and it was terrible so we relocated to Caleb's Creek and could not be happier. Two of my children are here now one in kindergarten and one in first grade, both of them have excelled since changing schools.They keep parents informed with weekly calls about school activities and reminders. There are many activities to get involved in even around a busy parent's schedule and the teachers are very attentive to each student.

Caleb's Creek Elementary 5

Posted December 09, 2011
- a parent
Love Calebs Creek I have two kids there and another one that will be going soon :)

Nearby schools

Caleb's Creek Elementary
1109 Salem Crossing Road, Winston-Salem, NC  27284
(336) 703-6757
Last modified Caleb's Creek Elementary is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top