Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Creekside Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
Keira Angel Johnson is my Grand Daughter and she is doing great at this school. She is hearing impaired and is above her reading goal. She loves school everyone from the janitor to the lunch room personal gives her love. Creekside is the Best side.

Creekside Elementary School 5

Posted November 07, 2015
- a parent
My daughter goes there for pre k and I didn't know what to expect cause I heard different things about all the schools in Pitt county...but I will say I love that school her teacher's are great they do so much with her and she has learn slot there...I live in wintergreen area and me and my husband has decided to move so she can countinue on there love it


Creekside Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 07, 2015
- a parent
I love the Pre k teacher's Mrs wright and Mrs Rivas they are the best

Creekside Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2014
- a parent
This is an awesome school. The staff and faculty are awesome. My daughter will be going into the 5th grade this year and started in Kindergarten at Creekside. She has had amazing teachers and she has grown so much. My son started last year in kindergarten and had a great year. His teacher was great. This is an awesome school. It also has an awesome PTA, as well.

Creekside Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
I love it I have a 2 kids and the teachers are fantastic !!! I'm glad they go to scho there the teachers are in top of things if my kids need help they are there I couldn't ask for better school . Very caring teachers


Creekside Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
This School has a great way of supporting the students. My Grandchild is a student at the school and she has grown to be a confident little person. She has support from the bus driving to the lunch room. She is hearing impaired and works hard on learning new material. The teachers are so great their name rings in my home all the time. The custodian of this Great School greets my grand daughter as if she was a member of his family. Each student is awarded for any acommplishments that they have, this gives them encouragement to strife for more. I can see the learnership that is developing in my granddaughter, I believe she will be a teacher.

Creekside Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2013
- a parent
I love Creekside Elementary. This was my 1st year here with a kindergarten. I am amazed at the direction & support given by their faculty and staff. I hate to start naming names because I will miss some that were so good to us but Ms Frinsko, Ms Bynum, Ms Keel and Ms Johnson were true blessings for our family. You definitely made this a good year for us! We can't wait to start the new year!

Creekside Elementary School 2

Posted November 28, 2011
- a parent
This school has a real problem with bullying. Unfortunately, the biggest bully in the school is the principal's own child. Which, of course, means that nothing is done about it. It's a shame and puts otherwise decent teachers in an awkward situation. Would you want to discipline your boss' child? Apparently, these teachers don't want to either. It could've been a terrific school. The administration prevents it from being anything other than mediocre... at best.


Creekside Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 24, 2010
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. The teachers are so nurturing and the environment is very child centered. Their literacy program is balanced and uses a variety of approaches to teach the children. You couldn't ask for a better school!

Creekside Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2009
- a parent
This is a wonderful school, if you want your child/children to get help with work and to have great sucess

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Creekside Elementary School
431 Forlines Road, Winterville, NC  28590
(252) 353-5253
Last modified Creekside Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Creekside Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top