Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cedar Creek Middle 4

Posted July 17, 2011
- a community member
I enjoyed my years at CCMS. I had attended 4 other schools before I began school at CCMS. Where most people have nothing to compare the school they attend I have several. I always felt safe and valued as a student. The teachers and administrators were open to ideas for changed in education and other opportunities. I always felt like they cared.

Cedar Creek Middle 1

Posted November 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cedar Creek Middle 1

Posted October 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cedar Creek Middle 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
I have been going to Cedar Creek for two years. This is my last year there and it is so amazing that it deserves this.

Cedar Creek Middle 1

Posted March 04, 2008
- a parent
The curriculum should be more challenging for the students. Need more extensive preparedness for the upcoming high school years and training for college.


Cedar Creek Middle 0
no rating

Posted September 13, 2007
- a parent
I agree the school is ok. There is much room for improvement though. I've had problems in the past mainly in regards to teachers and principals following through with implemented plans, lack of communication when problems arise. I understand that not all students are pleasant, however when dealing with administrators there should be a cleaner line of communication.

Cedar Creek Middle 4

Posted March 18, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Cedar Creek Middle 2

Posted April 07, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cedar Creek Middle 3

Posted February 25, 2005
- a parent
Overall the school is ok. With any school you have to be an involved parent. Some of my concerns are: the homework line is not updated often enough, Parents normally don't have much prior notice when theirs a PTSO meeting to atten. I would love to attend more meetings then I do however; when you find out the day of the event, it makes your schedule juggling a little difficult.

Cedar Creek Middle 4

Posted March 04, 2004
- a parent
I think the teachers are very organized and the do a great job with the resources they have. I think some of the children are rough but the staff does the best they can. I wish dress codes were enforced because some of the things worn don't comply with NC Public schools standards.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cedar Creek Middle
2228 Cedar Creek Road, Youngsville, NC  27596
(919) 554-4848
Last modified Cedar Creek Middle is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cedar Creek Middle Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.