Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Shiloh Christian School 2

Posted August 11, 2014
- a community member
I attended Shiloh for several years in high school. As a student, I enjoyed the extracurricular activities and classes, and overall thought the Christian education was worth it. However, I ultimately left Shiloh because of the undeniable amount of unfairness in how the school is run. At Shiloh, there are a few families that seem to run the entire school. If you aren't a basketball player, or your parents aren't on the school board, or your family doesn't donate a lot of extra money to the school, then your experience will be much less enjoyable compared to other students. My advice to Shiloh administration: please stop picking favorites. The school has wonderful potential (especially with the increase in arts funding and new buildings), but you should focus on not alienating students who aren't athletically-motivated or from incredibly wealthy parents.

Shiloh Christian School 1

Posted May 21, 2014
- a student
I attended this school for several years and when I switched to an "inferior" public school I found out that the "education" I had gotten there was so far behind that I was completely unaware of the current level of curriculum, even from day one! I was over 2 years behind in school standard levels! Beware, they do not meet the same required level of education of public institutions that they claim to be superior to. If you want your child to do well in the real world and in college, just send them to public school, at least they have to pass stringent requirements to keep their doors open, even if they don't teach a "spiritual education."


Shiloh Christian School 4

Posted April 23, 2014
- a parent
I have a child that attends Shiloh elementary. The teachers are wonderful and the community of parents are great too. Why not 5 stars? It's the board and business decisions. The school is overcrowded and busting at the seems. Instead of building desperately needed classrooms, they built a nice football field and baseball diamond. (Note - building based on cash donations so businesses and current parents pay, future students reap the benefits.) Priorities clearly not in the best interest of the children's education. The poor 4th and 5th graders were moved to the middle and high school building away from their peers and they expanded the preschool instead of moving it offsite to keep the elementary students together. Now they are saying that next year 5th graders will need to switch classrooms for some classes. This will lead to loss instruction time, and for sensitive children less bonding time with one teacher plus adjusting to different teaching styles. Again, the teachers are wonderful but make no mistake, this school is about the money first.

Shiloh Christian School 5

Posted March 30, 2011
- a parent
My children currently attend Shiloh and they absolutely love it. not only are they getting a great education but they are learning about God too. My children are all 2 grade levels ahead in reading and my oldest is a grade a head in math, which proves hoe much they are excelling at Shiloh. I wouldn't send them anywhere else. And the teachers are great. Mrs. Mitzel is the principal and she is amazing, any concerns you have will be addressed immediately. I had some issues with bullying just like anywhere else and it was dealt with right away. i want my children to have a grounded faith and Shiloh combines academics with faith, who could ask for more. Take it from a satisfied parent Shiloh is worth every penny!

Shiloh Christian School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers, small class size, wonderful parents who are all very involved with their kids and the school. My son couldnt get a better education that incorporates good christian values and morals, my son loves his school and his class and his teacher this year!!


Shiloh Christian School 5

Posted June 09, 2009
- a parent
Shiloh is a great place for my children. They are challenged and supported by their teachers and everyone that works with them. They are growing in knowledge and faith!

Shiloh Christian School 1

Posted May 13, 2009
- a parent
There are some terrible problems with bully s at Shiloh Christian School. The administration seems to have its hands tied and refuse to do anything about it.

Shiloh Christian School 5

Posted September 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Shiloh Christian School 5

Posted January 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shiloh Christian School
1915 Shiloh Drive, Bismarck, ND  58503
(701) 221-2104
Last modified Shiloh Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Shiloh Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top