Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Edgeley High School 5

Posted April 19, 2011
- a parent
In response to the last post, I'd just like to point out that there are two sides to every story. If you want to know the whole truth about the "nasty letter incident" just go speak to the superintendent. He will tell you exactly what happened. He's very approachable & honest to a fault. He truly cares about our students. As far as bullying goes, yes, there may be a problem within the student body but to say that it starts with the administration & teachers is unfounded. Parents need to step up to the plate & stop blaming other people for the actions of their own children. Kindness & compassion starts at home. I'd be interested to know many parents attended the bullying presentation at the school last night. If past attendance records are any indication, I'd say far too few. Edgeley School is a great learning environment with excellent teachers & administration. I wouldn't put my kid in any other school!

Edgeley High School 4

Posted May 30, 2010
- a parent
Edgeley Public School is considered one of the more difficult schools in the area. Standards are set high - and learning is expected. There are many extra-curricular activities including sports, FBLA, FCCLA, music, and drama. The students have achieved high goals set for them in all of these areas. They have gone to STATE and are attending NATIONALS in several events this summer. Edgeley school is a safe place to be. If you are from Edgeley, it is a terrific school to attend.


Edgeley High School 1

Posted August 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Edgeley High School 1

Posted June 06, 2009
- a parent
Great that this school has implemented a parent organization, but how can this district get parents to participate and take ownership of procedure and policy? Though some feel this school is number one, some may question what goals will this district set for the future? High achievers need to recognize future challenges are just around the corner. Hopefully this district will not get too complacent.

Edgeley High School 5

Posted January 21, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school that has great teachers and a great atmosphere conducive to learning. Their new parent organization is well run and keeps the parents informed.


Edgeley High School 5

Posted January 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Edgeley High School 2

Posted January 24, 2008
- a student
The Edgeley Public School has some of the greatest teachers you will ever see. The reason this school is only getting 2 out of 5 stars is because of listening to students. This school is made up of students. When an issue comes up the students' voices should be heard.

Edgeley High School 5

Posted January 09, 2008
- a parent
We have never had a problem with communication in this school district. When a problem comes up the district is quick to respond. I personally have been contacted by the districts when problems have arose. The problems have always been solved promptly need it be counsoling or tutoring. The administration and teachers are top notch and care more about these kids then any other district in North Dakota.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Edgeley High School
307 6th St, Edgeley, ND  58433
(701) 493-2292
Last modified Edgeley High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Edgeley High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.