Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


South High School 1

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
(1/2) Does Fargo South really serve the students? Do they serve the parents? Do they serve the common good, at all? Fargo South is not only childish, but highly exploitive and manipulative. In particular, the administration, finds ways around the laws, simply because they believe they have the right to make decisions that can permanently affect people s lives. One of these ways being: preventing a student from graduating. Students usually have one common goal when they make it to High School, graduating and either moving on to post secondary education, or moving on directly from school. (Having their high school diploma or GED in hand so they can move on with their lives). In reality, Fargo South a socially-falsified-euphoria. Compulsory (attendance, hatred from conspirers) being the monarchy in which everything is twisted, conspired against, and eventually forced into failure. While the administration pushes students off to community

South High School 1

Posted September 26, 2010
- a parent
this school is in a sorry state, bad administrators and teachers that conform to administrators whims and school counselors that do not know how to advocate for the child....


South High School 5

Posted July 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

South High School 4

Posted March 31, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

South High School 5

Posted November 07, 2007
- a student
South is a very good school. It has a lot of extracurricular activities and a big variety of classes to take including many AP classes.


South High School 5

Posted May 23, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

South High School 3

Posted January 07, 2005
- a parent
I think the overall school success is based on the child that is leaving and what is learned by them to take to the future. From what my child tells me about south high, there are more problems that need to be addressed, and are not, in order to make this school worthy of its ratings. Academically speaking the school does offer great classes and sports curriculum. The guidance office is most helpful of all, since the office personnel are at times helpless themselves and don't care. Overall I would say that it is a good academic school but more emphasis should be to put education back into the minds of the young adults we are instructing. Good luck... My child will not be attending next year.

South High School 4

Posted October 05, 2004
- a former student
An incredible school holding the potential to mentor a student to achieve academic success, Fargo South is one of the best public schools a parent will find. With a history of academic success, located within a safe and growing community, Fargo South's wide range of academically challenging courses and highly motivated faculty helped me to develop into a successful student. I wouldn't be where I am today without such an amazing academic high school experience which challenged me to succeed.


South High School 2

Posted August 30, 2004
- a parent
This school has been a huge disappointment as far as administration goes.

South High School 5

Posted April 14, 2004
- a former student
a great school!!! I hope every student graduates from a school such as that of fargo south high!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

South High School
1840 15th Ave South, Fargo, ND  58103
(701) 446-2000
Last modified South High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
South High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top