Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Belair Elementary School 1

Posted November 12, 2013
- a parent
This is our second year at Bel Air. We have decided to homeschool (and I have never been a. Fan of home schooling, so the fact that I've reached this point is surprising). We haven't been happy with the children's safety and pick up and dismissal, the lack of communication for the teachers, the inconsistent standards. Our kid reads about 65 words per minute. They told us he should be reading between 50-60 words per minute yet he wasn't up to par?!?! Doesn't make sense to me. Also, he never has home work and I don't have a curriculum so I have idea what they are doing in school until the test comes home.

Belair Elementary School 4

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
Bel Air has caring teachers and staff. Their concern for the children's educational well being and personal growth is evident. The school has a welcoming and collaborative environment to both the kids and their families. .


Belair Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
Our school has an awesome staff, great kids and involved parents! We love Bel Air and we can't imagine sending our kids any where else!

Belair Elementary School 4

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
My children are happy at this school and have consistently improved in their test scores.

Belair Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2013
- a parent
Bel Air is a great school. All educators and ancillary staff are experienced, caring and supportive of individual student needs. The PTA is very active and supports educational goals through parent volunteers and providing necessary funds to supplement the classroom educational experience (i.e. Arts in the School, additional technology, RAH, etc.) The school secretary is AWESOME (no other way to describe her). Even though Minot is growing, Bel Air will most likely remain smaller in size because of physical location and property size. Go Bobcats!


Belair Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2013
- a community member
On of my favorite places to Substitute Teach. Students are respectful and there seems to be few discipline issues. Teachers are organized and all staff are very welcoming. Very few distractions for the students throughout the school day.

Belair Elementary School 4

Posted August 11, 2013
- a parent
Bel air elementary is a great school. The teachers and staff are so nice and easy to work with, not to mention the school secretary is wonderful, she treats all of the students like her own children!! The music teacher and choir group the Bel Air Bebops are amazing. My oldest daughter spent all of her grade school years here and was sad to say goodbye, she a wonderful experience. My other daughter loves it too. The PTA is great and keeps everyone involved and does many fabulous things for the students and teachers.

Belair Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 23, 2010
- a parent
It is where my 2 grandsons are students.


Belair Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2010
- a parent
When we transferred in last year, the teachers, staff and parents made us feel welcome. We have absolute confidence our boys are getting the best education available. It is obvious the teachers and staff enjoy their jobs and school environment. We have no concerns about the children s safety while at school. Bel Air also has a very active PTA which shows the schools commitment.

Belair Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
Bel Air School has the most amazing and caring teachers. They welcome parents into the school with open arms. Couldn't ask for a better place for my children to spend their day!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Belair Elementary School
501 25th St NW, Minot, ND  58703
(701) 857-4590
Last modified Belair Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Belair Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top