Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Vincent Depaul Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2013
- a parent
WONDERFUL CATHOLIC FAITH BASED SCHOOL. The academics at this school cannot be compared. The children are so exceptionally prepared for high school that they breeze through. I have 2 children currently in the school and one in high school. My son is having no trouble with all honors courses in high school thanks to this OUTSTANDING INSTITUTION!!!

St Vincent Depaul Elementary School 4

Posted April 06, 2013
- a parent
The education that this school provides is excellent. However, once the children start advancing to the upper grades, many teachers play favorites and have prejudices. For example, most of the female teachers naturally dislike the boys and african american females. Also they will serve unjust punishments to the gentlemen. The current principal will do nothing and if a student has a concern about it and tells him, he will give them a punishment. Even if a parent complains he will brush it off. Many terrible acts have also been done here to students and again the principle wont listen to the students side and never believes them. For example a child was grabbed by the arm by a teacher and had marks that stayed for 3-4 weeks and the principal hardly cared. However, again the education is unbelievable. The students are so properly train to be good in academics, but unspoken prejudices by teachers are shown and dosent train very well. I would recommend sending your children here.


St Vincent Depaul Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Vincent Depaul Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a community member
The kids love it, the teachers are marvelous. They care about the children and the drop off and pick up is one of the best, I've experienced. The sports are pushed which cause the parents to become close and involved as well as the music department...I could go on and on.

St Vincent Depaul Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 08, 2009
- a parent
I have sent four children through this fine school. I thinkl that the staff is very caring and the students just love it here. We explored almost every Catholic elementary school in the Akron area and settled here because it felt like home to my family.


St Vincent Depaul Elementary School 3

Posted July 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Vincent Depaul Elementary School 5

Posted February 25, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Vincent Depaul Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Vincent Depaul Elementary School
17 South Maple Street, Akron, OH  44303
(330) 762-5912
Last modified St Vincent Depaul Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Vincent Depaul Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top