Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Our Lady Of The Elms Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2011
- a parent
Our daughter loves her school, Our Lady Of the Elms, she is finishing her 5th year. She has learned so much and is really enjoying her experience there. She is well ahead of all her peers that are in other schools. The teachers and staff have been great. My daughter loves to go to school, is doing great and that is priceless.

Our Lady Of The Elms Elementary School 1

Posted October 25, 2010
- a parent
Our daughter was a student at OLE for 3 years. She received excellent grades- 90-100% and we were told she was at or above grade level. After transferring her to another school we learned that she was no where near grade level and needs tutoring. She was tested by the new school and another person with the same results. Now our daughter is in tutoring and trying to catch up on not only last years grade but also this grade. We are very disappointed in the education our daughter recieved. Do yourself a favor, speak to parents that have left OLE and find out how there daughters are doing in other schools. If your daughter is at OLE you would benefit from having her tested at an outside facility to see where she stands academicaly.


Our Lady Of The Elms Elementary School 2

Posted February 04, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Our Lady Of The Elms Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 17, 2009
- a parent
This is our daughter's 4th year at OLE elementary and has excelled in the single sex environment. The teacher- student ratio is vey low. Therfore, they are well equiped to handle the different needs of the girls. If you are looking for a small intimate environment for your daughter, I would strongly encourage you to contact the school for a tour! See if this would be an environment to fit your families needs.

Our Lady Of The Elms Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Our Lady Of The Elms Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2006
- a parent
We couldn't be more pleased with the Elms for our daughter. She is thriving there and loves school -- it is a nuturing, yet very academic environment. The teachers are well qualified and are very caring. We also really like the 'catholic' piece of her education, as it truly rounds out the experience.

Our Lady Of The Elms Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2006
- a parent
Excellent academic programs, and extracurricular activities such as music, art, and athletics are all available. Very high level of parent involvement.

Our Lady Of The Elms Elementary School 5

Posted December 07, 2003
- a parent
Our daughter attends the co-ed preschool and we have been thrilled with her progress this year. The teachers are in constant communication with parents. The programs and curriculum are exceptional - in the Pre-K program our daughter is learning Spanish, and in addition to other things, is learning the states, sign language, and has developed such good manners and self-esteem since starting there. The elementary student body appears to be diverse and all faiths are welcome in the school. The faculty are so nurturing and model wonderful ethics and behavior. Highly recommended!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady Of The Elms Elementary School
1290 West Market Street, Akron, OH  44313
(330) 864-7210
Last modified Our Lady Of The Elms Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Our Lady Of The Elms Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top