Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
244 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Emmanuel Christian Academy 5

Posted August 21, 2015
- a parent
My children here at Emmanuel has been a blessing for me and my family. Our children has learned to honor God in all they do, and be a blessing to someone else. The curriculum and activities are superb compared to our local public schooling. This is my first choice all the time and I recommend Emmanuel Christian Academy to every family wanting a Christian education, top notch academic curriculum, and hands on activities!!! WE LOVE EMMANUEL

Emmanuel Christian Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 06, 2015
- a parent
the after school study table and online math program helpful ;perhaps a little more in the beginning of the school year vs the end


Emmanuel Christian Academy 4

Posted July 06, 2015
- a parent
ECA is a good school working for perfection, however, it was perfect in our time of need to get out of the public school system . It helped my child grow as a student & person via the education, spiritually (included but not limited to weekly chapel and Bible class), teacher support, sports and even skills unknown to us/parents prior to attending such as acting Drama club . Sports &Band were not available at the time in the akron public school at the time. Timing & Communication of special events that require money and time could be improved. However, the 2014-2015 Development/Special Programs Director and Athletic Director attended almost ever event,, took photos & posted on school websites & provided continuous communication. All the teachers, principals, administrators, all sports coaches (who are dedicated above & beyond the sports, supporting the children & families ) & extracurricular staff, all staff including but not limited to dietary staff, the board, the parents all care and even the students want each other and each family to succeed.

Emmanuel Christian Academy 5

Posted June 03, 2012
- a parent
I love the principal & majority of the teachers at ECA. My child has had nothing but AWESOME EXPERIENCES. When parents are involved with their children's education, then the teachers will be able to educate the children. May God Bless All Teachers, Principals & Students. Amen.

Emmanuel Christian Academy
no rating

Posted August 12, 2009
- a parent
This is by far the worst school my children attended. The quality of education they 'claim' to provide is bogus. I had 2 children there and they both ended up below grade level.


Emmanuel Christian Academy 1

Posted August 22, 2007
- a parent
The quality of Academic is far worst than the public schools. There is no availability of music, art is low-medium and no sports or other extracurricular activities. The parent involvement next to nothing only the same 4 or 5 parents always involved.

Emmanuel Christian Academy 5

Posted March 06, 2006
- a parent
I have had nothing but great experiences at this school. My children have both attended since they were in Pre-K and, god willing, they will attend until the 6th. The teachers and the principle really care about the students and make every effort to accomodate their every need. I would not trade the Emmanuel Christian Academy experience for another in the world. They offer spanish, music, gym, band, and art every week to the students, and they put on excellent Christmas and Black History Month Programs.

Emmanuel Christian Academy 5

Posted February 15, 2005
- a parent
My son has attended Emmanuel for a year I feel that this is by far one of the best schools in Akron. He is in the top percent of his class and has learned how to read. He will be atteding K-5 this fall. The teacher support is excellnt and they have on of the best principal who genuinely cares about her students and her school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Emmanuel Christian Academy
350 South Portage Path, Akron, OH  44320
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (330) 836-7182
Last modified Emmanuel Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top