Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


Emmanuel Christian Academy 5

Posted June 03, 2012
- a parent
I love the principal & majority of the teachers at ECA. My child has had nothing but AWESOME EXPERIENCES. When parents are involved with their children's education, then the teachers will be able to educate the children. May God Bless All Teachers, Principals & Students. Amen.

Emmanuel Christian Academy 0
no rating

Posted August 12, 2009
- a parent
This is by far the worst school my children attended. The quality of education they 'claim' to provide is bogus. I had 2 children there and they both ended up below grade level.


Emmanuel Christian Academy 0
no rating

Posted March 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Emmanuel Christian Academy 1

Posted August 29, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Emmanuel Christian Academy 2

Posted August 29, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Emmanuel Christian Academy 1

Posted August 22, 2007
- a parent
The quality of Academic is far worst than the public schools. There is no availability of music, art is low-medium and no sports or other extracurricular activities. The parent involvement next to nothing only the same 4 or 5 parents always involved.

Emmanuel Christian Academy 5

Posted March 06, 2006
- a parent
I have had nothing but great experiences at this school. My children have both attended since they were in Pre-K and, god willing, they will attend until the 6th. The teachers and the principle really care about the students and make every effort to accomodate their every need. I would not trade the Emmanuel Christian Academy experience for another in the world. They offer spanish, music, gym, band, and art every week to the students, and they put on excellent Christmas and Black History Month Programs.

Emmanuel Christian Academy 5

Posted February 15, 2005
- a parent
My son has attended Emmanuel for a year I feel that this is by far one of the best schools in Akron. He is in the top percent of his class and has learned how to read. He will be atteding K-5 this fall. The teacher support is excellnt and they have on of the best principal who genuinely cares about her students and her school.


Emmanuel Christian Academy 4

Posted February 10, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Emmanuel Christian Academy
1650 Diagonal Road, Akron, OH  44320
(330) 836-7182
Last modified Emmanuel Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Emmanuel Christian Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.