Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Erwine Intermediate School 5

Posted November 07, 2010
- a parent
The whole school district is state rated Excellent With Distinction!!! This is the highest rating a district or a school can get. All of it is so true, from the excellent superintendant, to the principals, all of the teachers, employees, volunteers, parents, and students. It is a great school and a wonderful district to live in. My children just love it here.

Erwine Intermediate School 5

Posted September 01, 2010
- a parent
I'm more than impressed with the quality of integrity of this school! Thanks, Lakeview Elm.


Erwine Intermediate School 5

Posted February 16, 2010
- a parent
I am a parent of this school. I just want to say that the principal, secretary, and teachers in this school are so caring and helpful. Yes, the school facility is older but I applaud the staff for making up for it. My daughter transferred from private school to Coventry and every once in a while I ask her if she wants to go back to the private school and she never once has wanted to. She loves the school and she has really great friends too. Keep up the great work.

Erwine Intermediate School 4

Posted April 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Erwine Intermediate School 4

Posted May 04, 2006
- a parent
While one of the oldest education buildings in the area, Lakeview Elementary school contiunes to provide a top-notch climate for learning. This is indicative of the entire teaching staff, support staff and principal. The students continue to praise school for it's atmosphere for having fun and learning. This is also reflected by the PTA and parents, whom support and give of themsleves for the good of the students. This has been an enjoyable experience and we wouldn't have missed this for the world.


Erwine Intermediate School 5

Posted January 17, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Erwine Intermediate School 5

Posted November 27, 2004
- a parent
The parent writing the previous review obviously wasn't sending her children to the correct school. I spent alot of time and energy open enrolling my child into coventry to avoid akron public schools. Lakeview has brand new math textbooks, a huge computer lab with well over 30 brand new pc's, and an atmosphere that encourages parents to be a part of the child's education. The building is old (who cares?) But in excellent repair, with a very nice playground and lots of equipment. Unlike that parent, i didn't mind packing my child's lunch, if it meant are more important program wouldn't be cut in it's place. Good luck in akron aps, that will be a decision you'll soon regret.

Erwine Intermediate School 3

Posted September 11, 2004
- a parent
My child attended Lakeview for 2 years.The school is very outdated (text materials and also the building.)It is a small school,you would think that the teachers would have some kind of bond with their students but they don't, which is sad. The teachers do not spend enough time on the indivual needs of each student.Coventry is not a 'poor' district yet they do not support the schools ie:no cafeteria 2002-2003,not 1 field trip in 2 years. Pretty sad, don't you think? I enrolled my child in APS district,not only due to the above issues, but if you compare Lakeview stats to some of the other elementry schools in APS District and other districts you will understand. Also Lakeview does not seem to be very organized.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Erwine Intermediate School
2755 Bazetta Rd, Akron, OH  44319
(330) 644-2281
Last modified Erwine Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 3-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Erwine Intermediate School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.