Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lawndale Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2012
- a community member
This is the BEST school in Akron area. The teachers are the BEST and the small class size dont even come close to the new LRC schools around this area. The PTA offers family after school activities such as an ART SHOW, DINNER WITH SANTA, and MOVIE NIGHTS for the whole school to attend. This school has it all over the new LRC schools around!!!!!

Lawndale Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a community member
I am very disappointed in the PTA President and anyone who supports her decision on 'one parent allowed' to attend PTA functions.


Lawndale Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
My son goes to Lawndale and I love it. The best part of it is the small size of the classes. My son gets all the attention that he needs.

Lawndale Elementary School 5

Posted November 25, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Lawndale Elementary School 5

Posted July 13, 2008
- a parent
This school is excellent they always go the extra mile for my child.


Lawndale Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2005
- a parent
Small school, smallish class sizes, teachers that actually love what they do. Mr Shaw was a wonderful principal, and in the beginning I had my own misgivings about his replacement, Mrs. Ritch, but after one meeting with her, my misgivings were a thing of the past. Highly recommend this school, wish my daughter was still an elementary school child.

Lawndale Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Lawndale Elementary School 5

Posted June 28, 2004
- a parent
This is the greatest school. The only thing I really like about the area. Great teachers and students. Nothing but good things to say about it.


Lawndale Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lawndale Elementary School
2330 25th St SW, Akron, OH  44314
(330) 848-5237
Last modified Lawndale Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lawndale Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.