Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Perkins Middle School 5

Posted October 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Perkins Middle School 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a teacher
Perkins Middle School is working hard to help children stay on task and do the right thing! We strive to help children grow in to competent young people. I am a proud Perkins Staff member, and grateful for the opportunity to work with the students.


Perkins Middle School 4

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
My grandson is in the Achieve class for children with autism. He has a really great teacher and is doing very well. We are very pleased with the progress he is making.

Perkins Middle School 1

Posted July 30, 2008
- a parent
I am very dissatisfied with the way that perkins middle school is conducted not to mention the childrens education they are recieving is not the greatest. As far as safety issues my child had great problems at this school and i feel the problems were not handled and the office staff tend to have nasty attitudes with the parents.

Perkins Middle School 5

Posted December 30, 2007
- a student
I really like Perkins Middle School! I have been going there since 6th grade and now im in the 7th. I love everything about Perkins! The teacher,students,principals and everybody who helps and attents or has attened Perkins Middle School!


Perkins Middle School 5

Posted July 30, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Perkins Middle School 4

Posted July 18, 2005
- a parent
The school got new leadership in 2004. The principal and the administrative team have worked very diligently in taking the school to the next level. The school is the only uniformed middle school in Akron. Academics has become the first priority at the school state assessment test is rising. The school has numerous after school programs thanks to the generous partnership of the Knight Foundation. My experience with the school has only been one of professionalism and family oriented. Perkins way to go and keep up the good work!

Perkins Middle School 4

Posted December 06, 2003
- a parent
After struggling for years, this school got a new principal in 2002. This principal is very committed to the school, students, and parents. The teachers I have encountered thus far have been wonderful and creative, as well as knowledgeable and caring. Teachers encourage parent involvement and are wonderful at communicating with parents. The PTA is growing and the children continue to improve academically and socially. With a strong emphasis on teamwork, this caring group of educators has big plans to make Perkins an excellent school once again. Perkins implements character counts initiatives as well as academics to help students become good citizens and productive members of society. Many exciting changes are taking place at Perkins! Susie Burkett

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Perkins Middle School
630 Mull Ave, Akron, OH  44313
(330) 873-3340
Last modified Perkins Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8
Perkins Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.