Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Smith Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
I really am thrilled with smith elementary.my child learned so much just in one year i look. forward to both my children going to smith k-5.thanks to the great teachers and principle

Smith Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
Smith is a great school! I went there as a kid K-5th grade and loved every bit of it, nothing but wonderful memories. The staff are all friendly and caring and really get kids excited to learn. My niece and nephew go there now as did their older sister and cousins and it's consistently a great learning atmosphere and they all love it just as much as I did. My daughter will be old enough for kindergarten next year and I hope to send her to Smith Elementary so she can experience all of the fun times and great education as well.


Smith Elementary School 4

Posted June 02, 2013
- a parent
The teachers at Smith are amazing. They truly care about the kids. As well as the pricipal.

Smith Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2012
- a parent
Awesome school both of my children attend Smith Elementary and couldn't 'be happier. The teachers and principal really take care of our children the way all parents would like them to. Setting good examples for our kids and a strong work ethic being taught from kindergarten to fifth grade. Thank you all

Smith Elementary School 1

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
To keep it as brief as possible, this last year has been the most disarrayed, uncontrolled, school environment amongst both students AND faculty! Common sense leads to the new principal who's policies and procedure's lead to non structure! I understand you were a fomer High School Principal, but keep in mind, these are k-5 students!


Smith Elementary School 1

Posted December 11, 2008
- a parent
i have several problems.. bullying does not get addressed and stopped immediatly, ihave delt with the same bullies (8) for my son for the past year and a half and still has not stopped. now i have an att. it's that bad. then my son is falling through the cracks because there isn't enough help for special needs children.

Smith Elementary School 5

Posted March 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Smith Elementary School 2

Posted March 19, 2004
- a parent
This school is not a bad school. If it was, I would be pulling my son out to go to another school. Like other schools it needs improvement in some areas. Just because the school might not be there or won't have improvements until 4 years from now, doesn't mean that problems shouldn't be addressed now!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Smith Elementary School
941 Chester Ave, Akron, OH  44314
(330) 848-5255
Last modified Smith Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Smith Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.