Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Miller-South Visual Performing Arts 5

Posted November 15, 2011
- a parent
I Love this school. Thenk Jesus Christ From on High for Miller South School for the Visual and Performing Arts.

Miller-South Visual Performing Arts 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
This is my child's first year at Miller South and we have been very impressed. The children are taught in a creative environment and they are encouraged to express themselves. The teachers used varied and creative methods to teach the kids all subjects from an Arts perspective. The school is very strong academically and the Arts programs are amazing.


Miller-South Visual Performing Arts 5

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
I have 2 girls at Miller South. They are thriving & love their focus groups. Teachers allow the kids to artistically be individual, Yet collective as a school should be. The faculty are very proud of their arts. I have seen these kids create,act,sing&dance like professionals. The point of Miller South is to accelerate them to a higher level of their craft & i think these teachers do an Excellent Job !!!!

Miller-South Visual Performing Arts 2

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
We were disappointed with our experience at Miller South. The teachers, quality of education and art programs are fantastic--we will miss those experiences. However, the administration is poor and models inconsistent and immoral behaviors. The discipline procedures are unrealistic and innapropriate for the age level. And it is in a really dangerous neighborhood. The negatives of this school far outweigh the benefits. This could be an awesome place with appropriate leadership.

Miller-South Visual Performing Arts 5

Posted March 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Miller-South Visual Performing Arts 5

Posted August 24, 2008
- a teacher
The students are amazing and dedicated. It is a joy to have students so willing to learn in a unique and creative environment. We are living proof that integrating the arts with academics truly enhances learning. We need to have a principal that believes in the program as well, then we will again be the strong school we once represented.

Miller-South Visual Performing Arts 1

Posted August 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Miller-South Visual Performing Arts 5

Posted July 20, 2008
- a student
I love going to Miller South!! It's the best thing that's ever happened to me! I'm so happy I made it in and I'm glad we found it!!


Miller-South Visual Performing Arts 4

Posted July 02, 2008
- a student
I like Miller South, the teachers the students, and the art areas.. It is what every school should have.I went to this other school before coming in 5th grade last year and it was one of the most smallest schools ever. I lve Miller South and I hope any youngster and there parents that read this should have there child try out. If you do not make it, it is a good experince to try out. So I say that I love it here!!!I love trying out for plays,show choir,playing in band, and having aa good learning lesson everyday!!!!!!!!

Miller-South Visual Performing Arts 0
no rating

Posted August 04, 2007
- a student
I went to Miller South for Middle School and it was one of the best experiences of my life. I was able to cultivate my music skills as well as recieve a pretty good education. The teachers really cared for the students and it was easy to develope good relationships with them (I am still in contact with some of them). The fact that the arts are intergrated into the class really provides and unique and successful learning invironment. Also when I was there the feeling of community was great. All the assemblies and various activities that we would do throughout the year were just one more of the great opportunites that this school provided for me.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Miller-South Visual Performing Arts
1055 East Ave, Akron, OH  44307
(330) 761-1765
Last modified Miller-South Visual Performing Arts is a Public school that serves grades 4-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Miller-South Visual Performing Arts Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews.