Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lakeside Junior High School 1

Posted May 30, 2009
- a parent
The teachers for the advanced classes are excellent and caring. But many disruptive students and bullies with filthy language are in the other areas of the school. My child begged me to get them out of there and will be going to another school the next school year.

Lakeside Junior High School 5

Posted May 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lakeside Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted February 11, 2009
- a parent
i hate this school. Most of the coaches dont have any drive. the bulling is awful. most of the classes are over loaded and the teachers are pushed to their limits. i will not be sending my kid back next year. if i have two work 4 jobs i will not send he back.they need more money and more teachers.new pretty buildings not fix the problems.

Lakeside Junior High School 3

Posted May 23, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lakeside Junior High School 5

Posted October 24, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Lakeside Junior High School 5

Posted October 11, 2006
- a parent
I love the fact that they combined our two Jr. Highs together. I have one child in the seventh grade who is an honor student. She loves her classes as well as her teachers. I was very impressed with them also, always there to help. I am especially impressed with the principle and vice principles. Always on top of things, and never taking anything from anyone, yet very caring! Our parent involvement is wonderful too, I am so excited I feel we have a wonderful class, most of our students look and dress appropriately. I was impressed when one of the popular girls was expressing her concern to another girl who smoked. She offered her help. Keep up the good work Lakeside Jr. High!

Lakeside Junior High School 3

Posted June 18, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Lakeside Junior High School 5

Posted November 05, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lakeside Junior High School 3

Posted August 24, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lakeside Junior High School
6620 Sanborn Rd, Ashtabula, OH  44004
(440) 993-2618
Last modified Lakeside Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lakeside Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.