Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


Aurora High School 5

Posted August 28, 2009
- a parent
this school was amazing. it really helped my child for the real world. my child use to attend a cleveland school and this was a huge step in the right direction for her.

Aurora High School 5

Posted March 08, 2009
- a student
After attending a city school that had no parent involvement, constant student violence and poor academics due to having to deal with troubled students, it was a wonderful experience to spend four safe, productive, and fufilling years at this school. The sense of family and faculty's desire to see the students excel was inspiring.


Aurora High School 0
no rating

Posted May 21, 2008
- a parent
We moved here from a Chicago suburb which had tremendous school system. This is such a let down. The cliques are gangs are so prevelant in the high school. It's also just too small for kids to be prepared for the big name universities.

Aurora High School 3

Posted February 13, 2008
- a student
The school is wonderfull when it comes to acedemics. But, I have trouble dealing with some of the kids that I go to school with.

Aurora High School 5

Posted January 21, 2008
- a student
As a graduate I loved this school. It really prepared me for college.


Aurora High School 5

Posted November 07, 2007
- a parent
Great schools, great curriculum, easy back-road access to all of the schools which is also safer for the kids.

Aurora High School 1

Posted September 14, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Aurora High School 4

Posted September 11, 2007
- a former student
the academic programs are great, but the small town mentality and class lines are prevalent.


Aurora High School 5

Posted February 13, 2007
- a student
Aurora is a prestigious high school where diversity is encouraged and all students feel accepted by someone. The teachers help the learning process of students and they offer the top academic opportunities such as Advanced Placement classes and the International Baccalaureate Programme. The music, sports, and extracurricular activities are constantly growing in number of students involved. The parents of Aurora High School students become involved in all activities possible. The environment is positive, safe, and comfortable.

Aurora High School 3

Posted October 07, 2005
- a former student
Aurora High School tries hard to give its students the best of opportunities. However, one can never escape the influence of Christian Fundamentalists, smalltown gossips, and class lines drawn between the Geauga Lake neighborhoods and the rest of the wealthy Republican yuppies. The music program is great, and sports and theater programs are growing in excellence.

Nearby schools

Contact Information

109 West Pioneer Trl
Aurora, OH 44202

(330) 562-3501
(330) 562-3588

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Aurora High School
109 West Pioneer Trl, Aurora, OH  44202
(330) 562-3501
Last modified Aurora High School is a public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Aurora High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.