Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Austintown, OH
Students enrolled: 207
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Joseph-Immaculate Heart Of Mary School 5

Posted May 14, 2014
- a parent
St Joseph-Immaculate Heart of Mary school has been a fantastic place for my son. He is getting a quality education from a caring staff that is also holding him to high standards of character development.

St Joseph-Immaculate Heart Of Mary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
I like this school because my grandchildren are receiving a very valuable education which does not compare to the public schools.


St Joseph-Immaculate Heart Of Mary School 5

Posted August 14, 2008
- a community member
I used to go to this school and I loved it there. It has a great religious enviorment. I would recomend it to any catholic parent.

St Joseph-Immaculate Heart Of Mary School 4

Posted April 01, 2008
- a parent
Ihm is a small school where you know your kids are safe and in a friendly enviroment. The kindergarten teacher is great, she handles the children well and has great concern and compassion for them. Overall the school is a good school

St Joseph-Immaculate Heart Of Mary School
no rating

Posted November 09, 2007
- a parent
Immaculate Heart is a wonderful place to send children to school. The teachers are very dedicated to the education and spiritual well being of each student. The teachers often go out of their way to make a child's school years memorable. The teachers have been teaching at the school for many years and are dynamic and love what they do. The 8th grade teacher is so passionate about her subjects and her students. The K teacher is involved in many extra curricular activites with the entire school body. The families support each other and the school feels like a home away from home.


St Joseph-Immaculate Heart Of Mary School 3

Posted March 27, 2007
- a parent
The Pastor is exceptional. The principal is average at best. The staff of the jr. high is average, English teacher is good, the 8th grade teacher should find another career path, the 7th grade teacher is okay. Elementary wise they are solid.

St Joseph-Immaculate Heart Of Mary School 5

Posted November 29, 2006
- a student
this school is more than great it allows kids to build relationships with not only the teachers but the students also you will not be disappointed if you send your child to this school I LOVED IT

St Joseph-Immaculate Heart Of Mary School 5

Posted September 09, 2004
- a parent
IHM is a great start for children. They encourage faith-based attitudes and ideas. They promote discipline and self-control. The staff is dedicated to the children and their families.


St Joseph-Immaculate Heart Of Mary School 5

Posted November 05, 2003
- a teacher
This school is more a community than a school. Students have the opportunity to participate in any of the school activities and they build long term relationships with fellow students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Joseph-Immaculate Heart Of Mary School
4470 Norquest Boulevard, Austintown, OH  44515
(330) 799-1944
Last modified St Joseph-Immaculate Heart Of Mary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St Joseph-Immaculate Heart Of Mary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top