Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
188 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Mary Of The Immaculate Conception School 5

Posted October 07, 2015
- a community member
St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception School offers a great education to children, while providing a wonderful family atmosphere.

St Mary Of The Immaculate Conception School 5

Posted September 11, 2014
- a parent
I love that my children are much more than just students to this school, St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception. Together, I can see that they are growing with the help of their wonderful teachers.


St Mary Of The Immaculate Conception School 5

Posted August 13, 2014
- a parent
The student to teacher ratio at the St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception School is great. It is easy to tell that all of the teachers really care about their students.

St Mary Of The Immaculate Conception School 5

Posted October 23, 2013
- a parent
Two of our children have enjoyed the transition from another Catholic school to St. Mary\'s, and our Kindergartner is adjusting really well. The communication with parents is exceptional and as parents we feel really informed about the school, volunteer opportunities and fundraisers.

St Mary Of The Immaculate Conception School 1

Posted October 04, 2013
- a parent
St. Mary's has turned out to be a big disappointment for my family. My child has struggled with two different teachers and is so discouraged about school! We have gone to the teachers and the principal for support/assistance, and have been told they don't provide additional help for the students and to inquire about paying an outside tutor. Really? Am I not paying you to help educate my child? I am absolutely shocked at the lack of response to meeting the needs of the children, and how no effort is made to work with parents who beg for help. If your child is not at the top of the class and may need extra help, St. Mary's is NOT for you. Our child will be going to another school where ALL of the students' success is valued! What ever happened to No Child Left Behind?


St Mary Of The Immaculate Conception School 5

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
A very affordable Catholic education. Every teacher we have met of our daughter's is very caring. The technology is also very impressive, we are very happy St. Mary's keeps up to date with the most recent technology.

St Mary Of The Immaculate Conception School 5

Posted April 15, 2013
- a parent
St. Mary's has really exceeded my expectations. My husband and I are so thrilled that our children are learning the most up to date technology. The fact that St. Mary's was highlighted at the 2013 NASA Space Exploration Educators Conference is phenomenal!

St Mary Of The Immaculate Conception School 5

Posted April 01, 2013
- a parent
We are so thrilled with St. Mary's. We truly feel we are sending our kids to a great school. We can see how much our children have changed and grown from receiving the education at St. Mary's Avon, specifically in the technology aspect.


St Mary Of The Immaculate Conception School 5

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
My children have been students at St Mary School since 2003, and we have been pleased overall with the education they have received and the overall atmosphere of the school. There is a new principal as of 2008-2009 school year, and he has been a good addition. Standards of behavior and discipline are high while remaining a supportive atmosphere. Technology is a priority with 2 moble computer labs, and smart boards in most classrooms. Students are encouraged to compete in athletics through the CYO program as well as in academic competitions. The arts are supported with vocal music and instrumental music for 4th - 8th grades, and drama club. In addition, field trips for other theatrical events are offered. Spiritual development is supported with prayer, Mass attendance, and other activities. Classes are small and children receive individual attention.

St Mary Of The Immaculate Conception School
no rating

Posted March 31, 2008
- a parent
I have been very happy with not only the level of educaton at St. Mary school, but the faculty, students and many families we have come to know. Our children are very happy at St. Mary school and the teacher/student ratio is very good.

Nearby schools

St Mary Of The Immaculate Conception School
2680 Stoney Ridge Road, Avon, OH  44011
(440) 934-6246
Last modified St Mary Of The Immaculate Conception School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top