Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


Amelia Middle School 1

Posted March 03, 2014
- a community member
This school is horrible. I honestly hate it. I am surrounded by cussing, violence, and drama. Not to mention the fact that I take advanced classes and the education is still very easy to keep up with. I like some of the teachers and the extra curricular classes, but I have been begging to transfer for months. Do not move into the district if you want your children to have a good school experience!

Amelia Middle School 5

Posted March 15, 2013
- a community member
I go to school here and I love it very very much. It is a very wonderful friendly school to go to.


Amelia Middle School 1

Posted October 01, 2012
- a community member
Ok so, as a student( and a good, straight A one) I see drugs, bad behavior and all around a terrible atmosphere. So many kids here steel things a recently a teacher had her tires slashed by a student! The administrators don't really do anything about it either. Education is ok if you take the advanced classes but I would not reccomend it to any new family! So,in all don't think much of this school and only go for this school at last resort!

Amelia Middle School 5

Posted December 31, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Amelia Middle School 5

Posted September 19, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Amelia Middle School 1

Posted July 26, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Amelia Middle School 4

Posted September 27, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Amelia Middle School 1

Posted June 27, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Contact Information

1341 Clough Pk
Batavia, OH 45103

(513) 947-7500
(513) 753-7851

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Amelia Middle School
1341 Clough Pk, Batavia, OH  45103
(513) 947-7500
Last modified Amelia Middle School is a public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Amelia Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.