Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Amelia Middle School 2

Posted July 20, 2014
- a parent
This school has untapped potential. It will depend on whether or not people of the area take an active role in making things better. Over the course of the year, the system seemed to stay at the status quo, being that discord with the board, community and administration repeatedly took headlines. Propaganda seems to tell the public that it is a money issue, that is rarely the case, as little is solved with money. Pulling solutions into a great framework for the community would help and there are many people and resources here willing to move such a plan forward.

Amelia Middle School 1

Posted March 03, 2014
- a community member
This school is horrible. I honestly hate it. I am surrounded by cussing, violence, and drama. Not to mention the fact that I take advanced classes and the education is still very easy to keep up with. I like some of the teachers and the extra curricular classes, but I have been begging to transfer for months. Do not move into the district if you want your children to have a good school experience!


Amelia Middle School 5

Posted March 15, 2013
- a community member
I go to school here and I love it very very much. It is a very wonderful friendly school to go to.

Amelia Middle School 1

Posted October 01, 2012
- a community member
Ok so, as a student( and a good, straight A one) I see drugs, bad behavior and all around a terrible atmosphere. So many kids here steel things a recently a teacher had her tires slashed by a student! The administrators don't really do anything about it either. Education is ok if you take the advanced classes but I would not reccomend it to any new family! So,in all don't think much of this school and only go for this school at last resort!

Amelia Middle School 5

Posted December 31, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Amelia Middle School 5

Posted September 19, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Amelia Middle School 1

Posted July 26, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Amelia Middle School 4

Posted September 27, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Amelia Middle School 1

Posted June 27, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Amelia Middle School
1341 Clough Pk, Batavia, OH  45103
(513) 947-7500
Last modified Amelia Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Amelia Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.