Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


Bellbrook High School 5

Posted November 10, 2013
- a parent
Teachers care, excellent technology, many extracurricular activities. PTO just donated over 15k to all the schools; what a community!

Bellbrook High School 1

Posted October 01, 2013
- a parent
There are some very good teachers who really care about the kids. Unfortunately the powers that be and their political control seems to run parallel with our out of control government. So the next time you see the school sign WBTK - what's best for the kids - know this is only for political gain.


Bellbrook High School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Bellbrook High School is rated one of the best high schools in the nation, according to all of the major rating services. I agree!

Bellbrook High School 3

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
Looking to move out of the district to a more friendly school. Sadly unless you grow up in Bellbrook or live in the new named neighborhood areas your child will not be very welcomed. The school does take care of the wealthly local families first. Despite the high Greatschools rating...parent beware.

Bellbrook High School 5

Posted August 20, 2013
- a parent
Top schools. Caring teachers. Nice facilities. Great community. We've lived here 13 years and 3 kids have gone through the schools. You cannot go wrong with this district.


Bellbrook High School 5

Posted August 04, 2013
- a parent
Been in Sugarcreek schools for 7 years. Bellbrook has a real sense of community. Teachers will do all they can to help students who are doing all they can. Relatively small school, made up of mostly friendly folks--like any school, it is a matter of finding the right people to build relationships. I think the parents and community are above average in their support of the school. An excellent place for involved parents to provide their kids with a solid education.

Bellbrook High School 5

Posted October 06, 2011
- a parent
I will have 4 children who have graduated or will graduate from Bellbrook-Sugarcreek Schools. The faculty cares about their students and deliver many curricular opportunities including an effective STEM program. The administration is very active and supports students, faculty and parents in helping students reach their potential. Students are just not a number at BHS.

Bellbrook High School 5

Posted September 01, 2010
- a student
Great, safe schools- I went to Sugarcreek Local schools 2nd grade to graduation from Bellbrook High School. Looking back I found the teachers to be very helpful and I was motivated to do well. The schools are very safe, and the student population has limited problems such as drug use and excessive partying. At the time you think, how boring? But looking back on it now, I would love to raise my future children in this school system. The teachers and principles are strict on attendance and are very kind. I recommend this school.


Bellbrook High School 5

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
Great schools- we moved to the area a couple of years ago and the students were more than welcoming. Over all the staff is very good, the crriculam is a little limted but considering the size of the school it is probably more than we should expect.

Bellbrook High School 1

Posted June 16, 2009
- a parent
We're moving out of Bellbrook because of the schools. The teachers are overpaid and underworked. They continuously dropped the ball with my children. Students who haven't grown up here have a rough time fitting in also. We pay high property taxes but the schools continue to nickle and dime you.

Nearby schools

Contact Information

3737 Upper Bellbrook Rd
Bellbrook, OH 45305

(937) 848-3737
(937) 848-5016

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bellbrook High School
3737 Upper Bellbrook Rd, Bellbrook, OH  45305
(937) 848-3737
Last modified Bellbrook High School is a public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bellbrook High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews.