Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cassingham Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2009
- a parent
My child attends this school and has received an excellent education, a strong sense of community, and a love of learning. I credit the outstanding teaching staff, the presence and strength of auxillary programs such as art, music, Spanish, and technology. As a resident of Bexley we are proud of our school system and all it provides.

Cassingham Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cassingham Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2009
- a parent
Overall, an exceptional elementary school with outstanding, committed teachers. Unfortunately, the principal is detested by the community due to her lack of responsiveness to parents.

Cassingham Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
I think the above reviewer has it all wrong. Bexley is a separate city from Columbus, like any city, students have to be residents. The residency rules are no different than any other city. As for diversity, the school system is more diverse than people think.

Cassingham Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Cassingham Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cassingham Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cassingham Elementary School 1

Posted March 15, 2004
- a parent
This school is not accepting minority children as they should. Bexley is a small community within the city of Columbus, they're so self-centered they do not want Columbus children to be transported into their schools feeling that it would bring the reputation of the school down. Yet they seek assistance (some funding) from the city of Columbus to improve their school. My tax money! This school or any of their middle and high schools have very low enrollment of minorities. I rate this and all of Bexley's schools 1/2 star or no star if I could!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cassingham Elementary School
250 South Cassingham Rd, Bexley, OH  43209
(614) 237-4266
Last modified Cassingham Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cassingham Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top