Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


Maryland Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2013
- a parent
Maryland Elementary is truly a special place. The teachers are very well trained, extremely caring, and most importantly, deeply committed to their students and the school overall. Parents are involved and supportive of one another (some work, some stay home), and communicate openly with the faculty and each other. The principal, Jon Hood, is approachable, adores his students, takes care of his staff, and fosters a supportive environment where students want to learn and are proud of their accomplishments. I cannot say enough about what a wonderful school this is and how fortunate we are to live in North Bexley and have access to such high quality education.

Maryland Elementary School 5

Posted December 02, 2010
- a parent
This is a truly amazing school. My daughter loves going to school and her reading and math skills are exploding. I love that they teach Spanish class in all grades. There is at least some diversity in the student body and almost all of the parents are involved in some way. The teachers love their jobs and care about our children. Communication is always fast. The song and dance skit that the entire staff put on during the annual talent show exemplifies why this is the best elementary school in Bexley! I love living here because of this school.


Maryland Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2009
- a community member
The teachers are fabulous!

Maryland Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
I love the small town feel with the high tech modern techniques and tools. The teachers really show that they care about the students. The students come first.

Maryland Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 07, 2009
- a parent
this school has the best teachers and the best staff it is areal good schoo,l


Maryland Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
Maryland is a wonderful community that accepts and educates every child. It is a wonderful place to be.

Maryland Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2007
- a parent
Great teachers and great communication!

Maryland Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Maryland Elementary School 4

Posted June 13, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maryland Elementary School
2754 Maryland Ave, Bexley, OH  43209
(614) 237-3280
Last modified Maryland Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Maryland Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.