Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


Assumption Academy 5

Posted April 22, 2014
- a parent
We are very happy with academics, staff and overall with Assumption Academy. It is a very welcoming school.

Assumption Academy 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
We are extremely satisfied with our choice to send our child to Assumption Academy. We love everything about it.


Assumption Academy 5

Posted April 16, 2014
- a parent
Assumption Academy is a fantastic school! The teachers and staff are extremely caring and knowledgeable. The principal, Mrs. Sejba, is a wonderful and compassionate leader. Parents and family members are allowed to be as involved as they so choose. The small class sizes provide one on one attention to students. I am so thankful that my son is able to attend such a nurturing, yet academically stimulating environment.

Assumption Academy 5

Posted April 16, 2014
- a parent
Assumption Academy in Broadview Heights, Ohio is a very small and personable school. Parents and teachers are very involved and you can always count on knowing what is going on as a parent. I feel my child is safe and loved at this school and recommend it to others.

Assumption Academy 5

Posted April 16, 2014
- a parent
My school is a small Catholic faith-based institution that focuses on the spiritual as well as academic side of a child's education and growth. Classroom sizes, for the most part, are small with a great teacher-student ratio. The staff is experienced and dedicated.


Assumption Academy 5

Posted April 16, 2014
- a parent
As a parent, you always want what s best for your child, whether that means their health, education, or faith. By choosing to send your child to Assumption Academy, you are providing them a unique opportunity to grow in Christ while performing at high academic standards. At Assumption Academy the teachers truly care about your children. It is a wonderful school.

Assumption Academy 5

Posted April 16, 2014
- a parent
Assumption Academy provides a well-rounded academic education in a faith-centered and close-knit environment. The small class sizes ensures each student receives personal attention and is educated based on their specific needs.

Assumption Academy 5

Posted April 16, 2014
- a parent
Assumption Academy is a great school. When we moved here 4 years ago from TX, we shopped around to determine where to place our son in school. Assumption stood above the rest in class size, family involvement, curriculum and so many other things. My son is doing so well and I know the teachers and faculty care about him and his success. I would recommend Assumption to anyone that asked.


Assumption Academy 5

Posted January 04, 2013
- a community member
As a former teacher, I cannot say enough about Assumption Academy. The principal Mrs. Sejba and every teacher excel in providing a professional and nurturing learning environment as well as involving parents and students in many outreach ministries within the local community. No wonder Assumption is rated as a School of Excellence.

Assumption Academy 5

Posted June 02, 2010
- a community member
Im a student currently in 7th grade at Assumption. Its a cool school that offers many sports and extracurricular activities. I know many of my fellow classmates don't like the school's academics, but that is because they are so challenging. I love the school and love the Catholic education I am receiving. Also, the teachers are great and so are the students. My favorite part is how the priests come to teach religion every week. Great school with many tools for success.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Assumption Academy
9183 Broadview Road, Broadview Heights, OH  44147
(440) 526-4877
Last modified Assumption Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Assumption Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.