Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brunswick High School 5

Posted July 31, 2014
- a community member
I graduated from here back in May and absolutely loved my 4 years here. There are a ton of extracurricular activities and sports' teams to get involved with. Not to mention the excellent staff and teachers. Of course there's going to be some teachers and other staff members that you don't like that much, but that's with every school. I think the best teacher by far is Mr. Maichrye. He teaches chemistry and he is excellent at what he does. You don't come across a lot of guys like him very often. He is a tremendous person to talk to and get to know better. He tells stories about his life often and likes to go off topic. The classes offered are also great. I think there are 12 AP courses and also several honors classes. The elective classes offered are second to none. If you get involved, you'll enjoy your time here. I met many great people and made tons of friends. The security here is top notch. They installed an advanced security system a couple of years ago and I always feel safe when I'm in there. They also adopted a new drill for an active threat in the building and we practiced it a couple of times and the teachers were trained in it.

Brunswick High School 1

Posted January 14, 2014
- a parent
Very clicky, if your child is not on a sports team or involved in band,marching band they are treated as second class citizens! They can be bullied and when brought to the administrations attention they always find a way to punish the child that is being bullied and not the ones who are the bullies as they are more than likely on one of the sports teams, these students can do anything they want and are never punished, or only get a verbal reprimand. This needs to stop! All students should be treated the same as non sports, non club affiliated student. We all have the choice to treat each other with respect no matter if you are in a school activity or just someone who just goes to school to learn!


Brunswick High School 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
Great administration, staff and amazing marching band music program

Brunswick High School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
In the 13 years since I moved into the area, I have seen Brunswick HS aggresively improve accademically and athletically.

Brunswick High School 0
no rating

Posted January 25, 2009
- a student
There are some very good teachers at this school, who want the best for their students and put a lot of time into achieving that. I am not sure if Mrs. Boucher is still around but she along with Mrs. Swartz are excellent english teachers. Mr. Dickson is also an outstanding teacher for the AP government class, after this class you will have a far better understanding of the government and be able to have a very intelligent conversation of politics. Mr. Maichyre is also a top notch Chemistry teacher and possibly the best teacher at this school, could not be a better fit for a high school classroom than this teacher


Brunswick High School 1

Posted October 20, 2008
- a student
I think brunswick doesnt strive for better educated students, they only want to look good infront of state.

Brunswick High School 4

Posted July 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brunswick High School 5

Posted April 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Brunswick High School 2

Posted October 24, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brunswick High School 4

Posted January 13, 2006
- a former student
Whether your child is onto music, theater, foreign language studies or sports, Brunswick High School offers many extracurricular activities and clubs for the motivated students who want to get the most out of their high school years. It's also located on the same campus as the fantastic public library and a state-of-the-art recreation center. As with any school, it's up to the individual student to decide how to hard they want to work to be successful.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brunswick High School
3581 Center Rd, Brunswick, OH  44212
(330) 273-0490
Last modified Brunswick High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brunswick High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews.