Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Willetts Middle School 5

Posted August 12, 2016
- a parent
Excellent!! Great teachers and staff! Guidance counselor went above and beyond to help when my child struggled to stay on track. My emails were always answered quickly and shared with each teacher for their insight and responses. I have so many good things to say about this school, and we are very fortunate that our son attended Willetts Middle School

Willetts Middle School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted August 12, 2016
- a parent
I wold say thanks to Mr. Miller for having confidence and recognition in the students!


Willetts Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 12, 2016
- a parent
My son had great grades partly due to the teacher's passion for what they do, direction, attitude, and communication!

Willetts Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 12, 2016
- a parent
My child was distracting in class at times, and accumulated behavior points which resulted in 2 suspensions and exclusion from the DC trip. my husband and I feel that the principal was fair in his decisions, firm, honest and respectful

Willetts Middle School 5

Posted May 17, 2016
- a community member
Great school and great teachers and,staff, we are very happy with this school so far.


Willetts Middle School 5

Posted November 28, 2009
- a student
it is a really great school. all the teachers are really nice

Willetts Middle School 5

Posted July 03, 2008
- a parent
This is an excellent school! It has been voted two times inn a row an excellent school in Ohio.

Willetts Middle School 4

Posted May 29, 2007
- a parent
I had one child attend this school in 6th-8th and the experience was ok. She was not really challenged in her work. She has been more successful in the HS. The teachers were always pleasant and my child enjoyed the school years here. My youngest child just finished (almost)6th grade and I have to give a giant kudos to the teachers of her team and the counselor! My child has some 'special needs' and was pushed through Kidder where only a few of the teachers really tried and worked with us. This year my child has been very successful not only with her grades (she is really learning!) but also with her self-steam! The teachers have been very open and willing to work with us to help her have the education she deserves! We are very happy with this school so far and we love the fact there are teams.


Willetts Middle School 5

Posted August 01, 2004
- a parent
Willetts is a pretty good school and should get better now that Mr. Hodson is at the helm. Teachers seem to really care about the kids, especially the coaches of the various sports. Little problem with the honors programs, my kids were in the gifted program in the elementary school and seem to have gotten lost in the middle school, we had to ask to be put in honors program. Some kids in the honors programs don't belong. Field trips are great! School nickles and dimes you to death, but which school doesn't. Good parental involvement. Good security at the school.

Willetts Middle School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
Trying to achieve the best a student is capable of achieving policy, I believe is working. This program is new and if the teachers and staff stick with it the children will eventually excell. I personally thank all of the teachers and staff I have had contact with in trying to make this program work.My husband and I have been in the Brunswick school system since 1967 with five children and five out of eleven grandchildren.This program is a winner. The schools, teachers and staff have helped us through a great many trying times. Thank you all sincerely.

Nearby schools

Willetts Middle School
1045 Hadcock Rd, Brunswick, OH  44212
(330) 273-0489
Last modified Willetts Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top