Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
209 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Joan of Arc School 5

Posted January 16, 2013
- a parent
My children attend St Joan of Arc, and they love going there. The school is led by a dynamic principal, and the teachers overall are very good. There is a very dedicated group of parents that volunteer. I beleive that the Catholic Identity is very strong at SJA, and is a very safe and nice environemnt at the school. There have been several improvements in technology at the school since some of the earlier reviews. I highly recommend SJA to anyone.

St. Joan of Arc School 5

Posted March 20, 2012
- a parent
My child currently attends St. Joan of Arc and we couldn't be happier. Many of these reviews are older and the technology has improved and there is a new principal who is dynamic and leading the school in a great direction. We love the small class sizes and personal attention our child receives, the interaction between grade levels and loving environment. We are not Catholic and I would not hesitate in recommending the school to anyone of any faith.


St. Joan of Arc School 5

Posted March 07, 2008
- a parent
This school is excellent .Caring teachers that work with your childs needs. Its a school that cares about the students and childs education

St. Joan of Arc School
no rating

Posted October 20, 2007
- a parent
The teachers in this school are wonderful and do a great job with what they have to work with. However, the administration leaves a lot to be desired. The computers and other technology is serioulsy lacking. Their tuition is lower than other K-8 Catholic schools in the area and the teachers are very good.If you deisre a Catholic education, but can't really afford one of the better one's SJA is what you are looking for. If you can afford to pay more, I would recommend another Catholic school.

St. Joan of Arc School 5

Posted January 03, 2006
- a student
This school is great..the teachers actually get to know your child. Their are so many great activities and sports for the kids to get involved in, exspecially 7th and 8th grade. I'm in the 8th grade now. We do so many service projects and they're always fun and you can learn alot. The kids are great, and it's raelly easy to make friends. I've been going to SJA since kindergarden and I wouldn't want to be anywhere else.


St. Joan of Arc School 3

Posted April 12, 2005
- a parent
There are not enough extracurricular activites to choose from at an early age. They just started a Spanish program a couple of years ago starting in K, I believe. The intention is good, but it doesn't count for a grade and it's only taught a couple days per week. My daughter has been a part of this program for the last couple years, and she hasn't learned much, because there is no incentive. They seriously lack in the arts arena, and technology is average. The positive is that the kids are great, and for the most part, they treat each other with respect. The teachers are what you would hope for, but acedemically, it's comparable to the public schools in the area. This school has great potential for it to become a great school, but funding seems like an issue.

St. Joan of Arc School
no rating

Posted April 12, 2005
- a parent
Unless you plan on being an involved parent, church going, high paying contributor of the school, do not send your kids here. They don't offer enough, and if you are a working parent who finds it difficult to show their face often, they will take it out on your kids, but excluding them from things like parts in the play, readings at school mass during the week...etc. I have a child that has gone there for the past six years, and the same kids get chosen over and over every year. It's the one's with the parents who need the attention.

St. Joan of Arc School 4

Posted September 27, 2003
- a teacher
This is a school that cares about the students. They take the time to make sure that all needs are met.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Joan of Arc School
120 Bordner Ave SW, Canton, OH  44710
(330) 477-2972
Last modified St. Joan of Arc School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Joan of Arc School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top