Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 31 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


32 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


GlenOak High School 5

Posted July 19, 2014
- a parent
GlenOak spans the spectrum of potential for success. This school gives you the tools and support to move on to college or a successful vocational career. *The academic programs allow the students to start their college credits early. *Arts and Music are the comparably one of the best in the state. *All of their sports programs have produced D1 college stars and some have moved onto successful pro careers. *The school and their facilities are newly built and centrally located in a rural family friendly atmosphere. I have two children in Plain Local and I couldn't be happier to have them anywhere else.

GlenOak High School 1

Posted May 13, 2014
- a community member
Glenoak known as glenjoke by everyone in the canton area is the worst high schoolbout of the two I've attended. When I entered as a junior they ruined my whole schedule and made it easy for them and put me in freshman classes. They forgot to put my English in, and any time I needed questions answered they never returned any answers. Also was told the only way to graduate early was to become pregnant. Very discouraging. Overall staff is great EXCEPT the guidence and principles


GlenOak High School 1

Posted April 01, 2014
- a parent
This school is horrible it's all about who you know and now much money you have. I emailed teachers and never hear back from them. My son had to go to another district for them to realize that he had ADD these teachers just wanted to blame his poor grades on him not paying attention! Now he is on meds and has all a's and b's

GlenOak High School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
Glenoak High School has an awesome academics program. Many of the students go on to College or University.

GlenOak High School 5

Posted March 25, 2010
- a student
once i took a tour, i was instantly hooked. i love all the opportunities, the classes, and the overall experience. I love GlenOak High School!


GlenOak High School 5

Posted February 14, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

GlenOak High School 3

Posted October 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

GlenOak High School 1

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


GlenOak High School 2

Posted June 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

GlenOak High School 5

Posted May 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

GlenOak High School
1801 Schneider St NE, Canton, OH  44721
(330) 491-3800
Last modified GlenOak High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
GlenOak High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews.