Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


GlenOak High School 1

Posted May 13, 2014
- a community member
Glenoak known as glenjoke by everyone in the canton area is the worst high schoolbout of the two I've attended. When I entered as a junior they ruined my whole schedule and made it easy for them and put me in freshman classes. They forgot to put my English in, and any time I needed questions answered they never returned any answers. Also was told the only way to graduate early was to become pregnant. Very discouraging. Overall staff is great EXCEPT the guidence and principles

GlenOak High School 1

Posted April 01, 2014
- a parent
This school is horrible it's all about who you know and now much money you have. I emailed teachers and never hear back from them. My son had to go to another district for them to realize that he had ADD these teachers just wanted to blame his poor grades on him not paying attention! Now he is on meds and has all a's and b's


GlenOak High School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
Glenoak High School has an awesome academics program. Many of the students go on to College or University.

GlenOak High School 5

Posted March 25, 2010
- a student
once i took a tour, i was instantly hooked. i love all the opportunities, the classes, and the overall experience. I love GlenOak High School!

GlenOak High School 5

Posted February 14, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


GlenOak High School 3

Posted October 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

GlenOak High School 1

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

GlenOak High School 2

Posted June 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


GlenOak High School 5

Posted May 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

GlenOak High School 5

Posted January 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Contact Information

1801 Schneider St NE
Canton, OH 44721

School website
(330) 491-3800
(330) 491-3801

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

GlenOak High School
1801 Schneider St NE, Canton, OH  44721
(330) 491-3800
Last modified GlenOak High School is a public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
GlenOak High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews.