Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 38 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


41 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Centerville High School 5

Posted March 24, 2013
- a community member
I am a retired teacher and school administrator, plus I substitute teach at Centerville High School occasionally. I must say I am very impressed with quality and behavior of the students. The teachers and the administration are very professional. Recently the College Board recognized CHS for their work in increasing access to AP courses and for the percentage of students earing scores of 3 (out of 5) or higher on AP exams. The College Board is a not for profit group that promotes college readiness. AP classes are college-level classes and a 3 or higher can earn college credit or advanced college credit. This is a GREAT SCHOOL.

Centerville High School 1

Posted October 27, 2012
- a parent
Elementary schools are great. High school is horrible. Lots of favoritism with students. Principals are horrible. They do not care about the students at all. Looking at home schooling so my child can get a good education. You cant seem to get it here.


Centerville High School 5

Posted October 05, 2012
- a parent
Though not all the teachers are the best, there are many great teachers at Centerville High School. Students are challenged a lot in the classroom and very well prepared for further education. In addition, there are many extracurricular activities to get student involved. We love CHS!!

Centerville High School 4

Posted August 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Centerville High School 0
no rating

Posted July 15, 2009
- a parent
I have had 3 children grduate from CHS, 2002, 2007, 2008... what a wonderful opportunity each one of them had. There was somethng for each one of them. The faculty and staff a wonderful. Thanks for giving my kids a jump ahead... a parent


Centerville High School 3

Posted April 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Centerville High School 5

Posted January 21, 2009
- a parent
this school is amazing. It has so many great programs for kids who need an extra challenge

Centerville High School 5

Posted January 09, 2009
- a student
This is an AMAZING school. I moved and went to a quite horrid school compared to Centerville. CHS has everything and offers more languages than schools I know. I would give anything to go back to it. The courses are challenging and it feels like college. Go here, and you'll be set.


Centerville High School 1

Posted October 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Centerville High School 5

Posted October 14, 2008
- a community member
As an alumni I can tell you this school was harder than my first two years of college. However, hindsight being 20 / 20 I can also say I'm so incredibly grateful for this education as I was one of the only people I knew who had the study habits needed to succeed in college from day one. Also, with the large quantity of military families in the area I can also tell you breaking the rules is simply not tolerated, IF reported to faculty and staff. My brother and I graduated 10 years apart and the education remained consistently high caliber. Students were always encouraged that if the school didn't offer something they were interested in to tell the faculty and they would get it for them, rather it was a sport, extracurricular activity, or making arrangements for them to attend a class at the junior college.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Centerville High School
500 East Franklin St, Centerville, OH  45459
(937) 439-3500
Last modified Centerville High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Centerville High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 41 reviews.