Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
2-5
Public district
Centerville, OH
Students enrolled: 445
 

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


W O Cline Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2015
- a parent
We love Cline. The community is diverse with students from several different cultures. Our students participate in the CARE program and are taught Citizenship, Accountability, Respect and Empathy and they are doing a great job with it. My children have always had excellent, caring and challenging teachers.

W O Cline Elementary School 4

Posted October 06, 2011
- a community member
"Cline kids care!" How fun! I probably still have the CD i made in fifth grade where we sang that. Cline provided me with excellent fundamentals. There was a lot that was offered here, and I really enjoyed it and learned a lot. It's a difficult time, but you learn and grow. Keep up the good work, Cline!


W O Cline Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a community member
My grandson loves his teachers there, they really seem to care about the kids.

W O Cline Elementary School 2

Posted May 24, 2010
- a parent
Some of the teachers are good, but some are not. Bullying is a big problem that the principal ignores. Students are discouraged from "thinking outside the box".

W O Cline Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
The good of taking in the gov't housing area is that there is a lot of extra 'help' areas such as reading specialists, special ed, and speech teachers. I don't understand the above comment. It seems to imply the lower income kids are less intelligent. With attitudes like that, it's no wonder there are 'issues' at this school.


W O Cline Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2008
- a parent
This school is very civic minded and really stresses respecting everyone at all times. The atmosphere is child centered and the staff is very dedicated to their profession.

W O Cline Elementary School 4

Posted May 15, 2008
- a parent
I have had very good experiences with the teachers at Cline. I think that the main problem facing this school is the fact that it takes in some gov't housing areas and also some very rich areas, so by the time the children reach fifth grade, they are very aware of this. There seem to be more problems at this school with discipline issues too. The good of taking in the gov't housing area is that there is a lot of extra 'help' areas such as reading specialists, special ed, and speech teachers. Almost all the teachers my children have had are very caring and want the students to achieve their best.

W O Cline Elementary School 1

Posted May 13, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


W O Cline Elementary School 3

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

W O Cline Elementary School 1

Posted May 16, 2007
- a parent
Cline has a lot of problems partially because of the size and make up of the school. My kids have had a hard time there and they will be home schooled next year. Dropping off kids in the morning is a very dangerous proposition there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

W O Cline Elementary School
99 Virginia Ave, Centerville, OH  45458
(937) 435-1315
Last modified W O Cline Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 2-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
W O Cline Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top